A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Thank you…

 

Today I feel highly motivated and encouraged. I just published my blog yesterday and already, I have received very good feedback. I have gotten comments and messages that have really made me very happy. I am truly blessed to have good, genuine friends. Jeds said that she likes my writing style and that simply encouraged me so much. Louis said “good stuff” and then he encouraged me to keep up the blog even if people do not read or comment on it. He said that I should keep writing because of the fact that I love writing. That is just profound. I feel very encouraged by those words and hope to always remember them even when I feel like nobody reads my articles. Helen Joe has just told me right now, to keep writing.

 

I really appreciate all the comments and encouragements. I also truly appreciate everyone who has or is reading this blog. I also appreciate those people who may not get to read this blog but who have encouraged me to write since it is what I enjoy doing. I especially thank Elvis who practically pushed me to start writing. He was my inspiration in starting this blog. He encouraged me and even gave me writing deadlines. He even went a step further and offered to set up the blog for me. I am forever indebted to him and everyone else who has supported me.

3 comments on “Thank you…

  1. Jeds
    August 27, 2012

    You’re most welcome Dee,any time hun:-)
    Write,write,write then write again.It’s the best gift you can give to yourself…doing what you LOVE doing.Congrats on the blog and I will be visiting it any time I want to read a good piece..so you BETTER keep it alive Diana!Lol.

    • dianagitau
      August 27, 2012

      Hahaha, i will definitely keep it up now gal. I will always remind myself that “Jeds is on the lookout”. Thanks babe. You are an amazing pal and i really appreciate the encouragement:-)

      • Jeds
        August 28, 2012

        🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 23, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
