A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Beautiful Bookshelves

 

“I can’t write without a reader. It’s precisely like a kiss—you can’t do it alone.”
John Cheever

0ca16b70fa0925a47fc24c05fa4536d4.jpg

Beautiful Bookshelves

“A man’s bookcase will tell you everything you’ll ever need to know about him.”
Walter Mosley, The Long Fall

I love looking at other people’s bookshelves and seeing the neat little rows of books and the amazing designs of the shelves. I have never really owned a bookshelf. Growing up, my parents had a small one but living on my own, I have always had my books piled up on the floor.I used to love watching the pile grow.

After my  house was burglarized and all my books stolen in 2014, I started collecting books again although reluctantly due to the fear of losing them again. The collection that was stolen had books that I had acquired over years and all my favorite reads including some autographed copies. My current book collection is very small but at least the books are now off the floor.

My small book collection

95027f90-87f8-4b9c-ab81-20c88d0e751b

I hope to one day own a beautiful bookshelf or even better, a personal library,a room full of books. In the meantime, I can only drool at these bookshelf designs  that I found online.

 

“The best gift you can give me is a book.”
Lailah Gifty Akita, Think Great: Be Great!

 

 

 

 

floating

 

ps: the bookshelf designs are not mine, I found them online on Pinterest.

3 comments on “Beautiful Bookshelves

  1. AVONBoss
    March 8, 2016

    Some neat ideas! I’m a huge book lover..thanks for sharing 👌🏽

    • Diana
      March 8, 2016

      You are welcome.Always nice to meet a fellow book lover 🙂

  2. Jeds
    March 9, 2016

    Beautiful bookshelves!I hope to own one of those soon.Well,after I’m done with “our common monster” 😊

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 8, 2016 by in Book Review, Book Spot and tagged , .
