A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Top 5 Wednesday

#T5W

March 9 – Books That Feature Time Travel

Okay, its time for T5W. Top 5 Wednesday was started by Lainey. You can join us over here.welcome

 

I went through the topics for this month and I guess I’ll have to miss the next one on: Fictional Items You Want (Invisibility Cloak from HP, Amplifiers from Grisha, etc. I have never read any fantasy novel so I can’t do that one. idk 2

 

 

Due to this fact, I decided not to skip today although I have only  read one book featuring time travel and only have another one on my TBR.

 

What I have read:

11-22-63 by Stephen King

112296_paperbacks
I have watched a number of movie adaptations of King’s books but this was my first book by the author. It was also my first book that featured time travel. I loved the book and the background story about the murder of John Kennedy and the circumstances surrounding his assassination. The concept of trying to go back in time and change history by stopping the assassination was quite brilliant. I really enjoyed this book.

You can read my review  here

 

On my TBR:

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

index
The Time Traveler Wife by Audrey Niffeneger is on my TBR. I have read so many wonderful reviews about the book. Interestingly, on the Goodreads page, there are also some very negative reviews. It seems like readers either loved it or hated, there is no middle ground with this one. This makes it more intriguing for me. I look forward to reading this book and reviewing it.

 
So those are my 2 books that feature time travel. I look forward to reading your T5W and hopefully I can get some suggestions on some good books. Please share your lists.

 

imagesCheers, until March 23!

7 comments on “Top 5 Wednesday

  1. Sya
    March 10, 2016

    I loved The Time Traveler’s Wife! Read that book years ago and loved it, watched the movie and loved it too. Recently watched it again, so that makes me want to re-read the book 🙂

    • Diana
      March 10, 2016

      Oh wow, must be a really interesting book. Now I can’t wait to read it now and watch the movie afterwards.

      Thanks for the comment 🙂

  2. Kat Impossible
    March 10, 2016

    Is 11-22-63 the book that got adapted by amazon or something like that with James Franco as the lead? I am not sure since I haven’t read it myself, but the title seems similar.

    • Diana
      March 10, 2016

      Yes it is. The mini-series is based on the book by Stephen King. I haven’t watched the first episode though but it does have some great reviews. The book is really good though.

  3. Yvo
    March 10, 2016

    I haven’t read these, but I like Stephen King’s work in general. If you are looking for more books about time travel, The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom is an interesting read. Other titles I’ve read (although not loved) would include My Name Is Memory by Ann Brashares, Landline by Rainbow Rowell and A Thousand Pieces Of You by Claudia Gray. 🙂

    • Diana
      March 11, 2016

      I will definitely start by looking for The Time Keeper then the rest after that. Thank you so much for the recommendations. I think you like 11/22/63. Its quite interesting 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2016 by in Bookish Post, Top 5 Wednesday and tagged , , .
