A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

WWW-Wednesday

This meme is currently hosted by Samantha @ Taking on a World of Words– Taking on a World of Words

www

To take part all you need to do is answer the following questions:
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

 
So here’s my 3 W’s for the week.

www 2
Currently reading

IMG_20160228_162019
I started reading Halos by Kristen Heitzmann on Saturday. This is my first book in Christian fiction. I don’t know what I expected exactly but I was definitely afraid that the book may be too ‘preachy’ and the narrative maybe lost under the theme of religion. However, I have been pleasantly surprised so far. This book has a lot suspense and mystery that has kept me turning pages. It’s quite captivating and I can’t to find out how it ends.

Recently finished

IMG_20160228_161844
I just finished reading The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Zafon Ruiz. It was quite an interesting book, a multi-layered story with stories within the story. The book is very intriguing. It kept me guessing to the last page

 

I read PS: I Love You by Cecilia Ahern just before reading The Shadow of the Wind. It was an easy read although a bit emotional in some parts.I enjoyed the book though.

IMG_20160221_122625

 

 

Reading next


I have two books by Francine Rivers that I plan to read next. Both books are under Christian Fiction and have some really good reviews online. So I guess this is my month of Christian Fiction but I am excited about it. Francine Rivers has some very good reviews and I cannot wait to get lost in her books.
Have you read any books under the Christian Fiction genre? Do you have any recommendations? Please let me know. I look forward to reading your 3Ws

6 comments on “WWW-Wednesday

  1. Claire | Art and Soul
    March 9, 2016

    It’s been a long time since I read The Shadow of the Wind but I remember enjoying it. You can’t go wrong writing a book about books! 🙂

    I have another of Cecilia Ahern’s books on my TBR as I’ve only heard people say nice things about her writing.

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/03/09/www-wednesday-9th-march-2016/

    • Diana
      March 10, 2016

      Shadow of the wind is really a beautiful book. You are right about writing a book about books, I recently read ‘Th Book Thief’ and loved it too

      Thanks for sharing your WWW, checking the link now 🙂

  2. Sam
    March 9, 2016

    I really liked ‘The Shadow of the Wind’ when I read it last year. Zafon did a great job of building up Carax’s character and I was really satisfied when it all came together in the end. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • Diana
      March 10, 2016

      Thank you so much Sam, first time I am participating in WWW Wednesday, excited to be doing it.

      It seems like everyone loved The Shadow of the Wind, its truly an amazing book though 🙂

  3. SciFi and Scary
    March 10, 2016

    Christian fiction is very hit or miss. I really enjoyed the Left Behind books, but other than that there’s only been like one book that I liked.

    • Diana
      March 11, 2016

      I hope that I will like the Francine Rivers books. I haven’t read the Left Behind Books, will look for that. Thanks for your comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2016 by in Bookish Post, WWW Wednesday and tagged , , , .
