A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

WWW-Wednesday

This meme is currently hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words.

To take part all you need to do is answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

So here’s my 3 W’s for the week.

Recently Finished

Me before you by Jojo Moyes

me before you 2

I can’t explain how this book made me feel. I loved it, it broke my heart and I can’t wait to watch the movie.Me_Before_You_(film)

 

 

 

 

 

I know why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou

index

 

A brilliant book. I should have read it ages ago. I read it in two evenings. Maya Angelou is so inspiring. I look forward to reading more books from her.

 

 

 

Currently reading

Her Mother’s Hope by Francine Rivers

IMG_20160228_161917

I have been reading this book for a while now, not because it is boring but because it is really huge. I had to read Maya’s book because it was due at the library. I have no excuses for reading Moyes’ book though; it was just a tempting read. I am now back to reading this one and I hope to be done over Easter break.

 

 

Reading Next

Beloved by Toni Morrison

51srBOCdgBL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

This book was recommended by book club. We have to review it on April 9th. I have lots of assignments and exams coming up so I’m not sure I will be done in good time but I will definitely try.

 

 

 

So how about you, any interesting books that you have read lately? What are you reading now? What do you plan on reading next?

Are you struggling to find time to read? Work, assignments, life all happening at the same time?too_much

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share your links and comments.

29 comments on “WWW-Wednesday

  1. The Girl in Boots
    March 23, 2016

    Yay! You liked Me Before You! What do you think of the trailer?

    • Diana
      March 23, 2016

      I did 🙂 It was such a beautiful book. I wish the ending was different but I guess that’s part of the reason why the story was enthralling. Loved the trailer, kept replaying it on youtube. I think the movie will be pretty goo too, what do you think?

      • The Girl in Boots
        March 23, 2016

        I think so too! But I didn’t like how they gave most of the story away in the trailer.

        • Diana
          March 23, 2016

          Yeah they did. I clicked on the link while still reading the book and had to stop it immediately because of the spoilers. It can ruin the book for anyone who watches it before reading.

  2. rathertoofondofbooks
    March 23, 2016

    I loved Me Before You too, I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Beloved is a brilliant novel, it’s hard going in places but absolutely worth continuing with. I hope you enjoy it.

    Here’s my WWW / Week in books:
    https://rathertoofondofbooks.wordpress.com/2016/03/23/www-wednesday-23-march-2016/

    • Diana
      March 23, 2016

      Thank you.Yes I loved Me Before You.Now excited to read November 9 which also has some great reviews.I hope to enjoy Beloved.Heading over to your post now 🙂

  3. alilovesbooks
    March 23, 2016

    I loved Me Before You but I’m not sure I want to see the movie. Even seeing the trailer for it has somehow affected my memory of the story and the characters. I may wait to see how the reviews are first.

    • Diana
      March 23, 2016

      Oh I get what you mean.I also had an image of the characters and Louisa and Nathan are no where close to what I imagined 🙂 Will was close though.I hope the reviews will be good so you can watch it too 🙂

      • alilovesbooks
        March 23, 2016

        Have to say it’s the Louisa that concerns me. Happy with the casting of Will 🙂

  4. Claire | Art and Soul
    March 23, 2016

    Me Before You is really good. I’m pleased to see from the trailer it looks like the movie will be very close to the book (even if it is heartbreaking).

    I read Beloved at university. It’s a wonderful, although very sad book. I hope you like it.

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/03/23/www-wednesday-23rd-march-2016/

    • Diana
      March 23, 2016

      Thanks.I hope to enjoy Beloved too.It will be my first Toni Morrison.Can’t wait for the movie too and yes thought it did look close too.I hope it will be great esp after how nice the book was.

  5. sarinalangerwriter
    March 23, 2016

    One of my favourite writing quotes of all time comes from Maya Angelou, so I don’t know why I haven’t read one of her books yet! I’ll be adding I Know why the Caged Bird Sings to my TBR list right away! 🙂

    Here’s my WWW: http://sarinalangerwriter.com/2016/03/23/www-wednesday-23rd-march-2016/

    Happy reading! 🙂

    • Diana
      March 23, 2016

      This is my first book by Maya though I knew her quotes and poems like The Phenomenal woman so I get what you mean.I hope you will like the book when you get to it.

      Heading over to your post now 🙂

  6. Yvo
    March 23, 2016

    Good to hear you loved Me Before You! I was one of the few who wasn’t blown away by it, but then again I’m normally not really into the genre in the first place. I hope you’ll enjoy your books this week!

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    • Diana
      March 23, 2016

      Thank you.Yeah I guess Me before you may not be for everyone despite the many positive reviews.I also don’t read fantasy so I always assume that I may not like some famous series despite the numerous positive reviews 🙂

      Happy reading too.Headed over to your post 🙂

      • Yvo
        March 23, 2016

        I guess that’s the good thing about having so many books and genres out there: there is always something you will love. 😀 I’ve been having a lot of unpopular opinions lately though…

  7. kay
    March 23, 2016

    Me Before You sounded good. I didn’t realize there was a movie. Hope it does the book justice! 🙂

    • Diana
      March 24, 2016

      Yes, the movie is to be released on June 3rd 2016. I do hope it will be as good as the book too 🙂

      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂

      • kay
        March 26, 2016

        I’ll probably try to read the book before then too. 🙂 Happy reading!

  8. Donna
    March 23, 2016

    Me Before You is my date for the weekend! 🙂 I needed some prep before being able to handle it, as I’ve been warned it’s heavy!
    Beloved was a compulsory read at university this semester, I still have to read it, oops.
    Here’s my WWW https://chocolatenwafflesblog.wordpress.com/2016/03/23/this-week-in-books-march-23rd/
    Happy reading! 🙂

  9. Sam
    March 23, 2016

    Glad you enjoyed ‘Me Before You.’ I didn’t know they were making that title into a movie! How fun. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • Diana
      March 24, 2016

      Thank you Sam. I watched the movie trailer just after reading the book, it seems really good so I hope it will be.

      Happy reading too 🙂

  10. charliegirlteachergirl
    March 24, 2016

    I am struggling to find time to read. I feel inundated with things on the work front, on the home front (um, pretty sure “problems at home” does not constitute a landlord knowingly being negligent), and traveling each weekend. We had to read Beloved as summer reading for my senior year. I could not read it due to the content. I hope you fare better than I did!

    • Diana
      March 24, 2016

      Seems like we both have tight schedules, I also travel over weekends so I try to read while on the road (I don’t drive). sorry about the landlord issue, I hope that gets sorted out soon.Have a lovely weekend, I hope you get time to rest and read during the long weekend(I hope you have Easter off).

      Thanks for reading and for the comment 🙂

  11. Ebby LeBlanc
    March 24, 2016

    I’m currently reading Brick Lane by Monica Ali. I am definitely struggling to find time to read, but you gave me some ideas for future reads. Beloved is a great book, btw.

    • Diana
      March 24, 2016

      Thank you Ebby, I look forward to reading Beloved. I always get intrigued by books that have varying reviews like this one where some people really loved it while others not so much. I hope I will be in the ‘love it’ group 🙂 Enjoy Brick Lane and I do hope that you get sometime to read. I am looking forward to the Easter Break tomorrow hoping some reading time will open up over the long weekend.

  12. The Belgian Reviewer
    March 25, 2016

    I loved me before you too ! But I don’t think the movie can be as good as the book.

    • Diana
      March 25, 2016

      Most probably it won’t but hopefully it will be decent enough to do justice to the book 🙂 Glad you loved the book too.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 23, 2016 by in Bookish Post, WWW Wednesday and tagged , , , , .
