A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

3 days 3 quotes

Day 1

This past weekend, I received 5 tags for the 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge. The tags were from these wonderful bloggers:

They are all pretty cool bloggers so you better visit their blogs and read the quotes that they shared. I liked each quote, some were funny, inspiring and others were simply real. Click on their names and head over to the blogs to see what I am talking about.

The rules:

  1. Thank the person(people in my case) who nominated you
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days
  3. Nominate 3 new bloggers each day

I have had three very tough days after losing a dear friend last Saturday (I found out on Sunday). Her death was sudden. She died in an accident while on vacation. My heart has been broken since I got the news. I miss her so much. Rest in Peace dear Vivian.

Here is my first quote:

book thief quote

 “It kills me sometimes, how people die.”
Markus Zusak, The Book Thief

Today I nominate:

Abu

Nancy

https://africanareads.wordpress.com/

JustNayNay

Sorry if you have already done the challenge or if you don’t do challenges/tags. I hope that you will do this one though. They don’t have to be quotes from books by the way, you can also quote other people,poets, anyone really  so not necessarily authors.do it She really wants you to take the challenge 🙂

 

 hauntedMy favorite quote from The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

 

 

 

14 comments on “3 days 3 quotes

  1. The Girl in Boots
    March 30, 2016

    It’s a wonderful quote. I am so sorry for your loss.

    • Diana
      March 30, 2016

      Thank you ❤

  2. Beth Jones
    March 30, 2016

    I am terribly sorry to hear about your friend. Such a perfect quote!

    • Diana
      March 30, 2016

      Thank you Beth 🙂

      • Beth Jones
        March 30, 2016

        If you ever need anyone, you know where I am 🙂

        • Diana
          March 30, 2016

          Thank you so much for the support.I really appreciate your support and comments ❤

          • Beth Jones
            March 31, 2016

            No problem, whenever you need!

  3. Tea Time with Marce
    March 30, 2016

    I loved the movie but still haven’t read the book, great quote.

    You have my sympathy, that is very hard when so sudden. Take time to cherish the memories.

    • Diana
      March 30, 2016

      If you loved the movie then you will love the book.So many key parts were skipped in the movie as usual.Give a try when you get a chance.

      Thank you for your kind words.Memories are all I have left.Been thinking of every moment spent with her,the conversations and even random things such as her hairstyles.I don’t how long it till I can cherish the memories instead of crying at each mention of her name.T

  4. Lola @ Hit or Miss Books
    March 31, 2016

    It’s interesting because the quotes from The Book Thief that you posted didn’t exactly impress me in any way, but I feel like they are primordial in the book, am I right? Can’t wait to read it!!!

    • Diana
      March 31, 2016

      The second quote,I am haunted by human can only be understood in the context of the book.its a speech by the character death.As I explained,the first quote was picked to express my grief at this moment.I am sure the book has some great quotes but being in mourning,that’s the one that closely expresses how I feel right now.

      I liked the book,hope you will too.

      • Lola @ Hit or Miss Books
        March 31, 2016

        Yeah :/ I understand. It looks like such a deep book for which you have to kinda mentally prepare yourself before starting it.

  5. Pingback: 3 days 3 quotes – Voices in my head

  6. Pingback: 3 days 3 quotes – Voices in my head

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2016 by in Bookish Post and tagged , , .
