A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

WWW-Wednesday

This meme is currently hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

www

 

To take part all you need to do is answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

So here’s my 3 W’s for the week.

Recently Finished

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

November 9I really liked this book. I started reading it while on the road on Saturday and was able to finish it on Sunday morning. It was a beautiful love story. I will post my review about it pretty soon.

 

 

Currently Reading

Her Mother’s Hope by Francine Rivers

IMG_20160228_161917

 

I have been reading this one really slow but I love it so far.

 

 

 

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Ann and the French Kiss

I started reading this on Sunday afternoon. So far I have mixed feelings about it(The book makes me feel too old, is that supposed to happen?lol). I am not sure whether I like it or not but I’m not even halfway done so plenty of time/pages to make up my mind.

 

 

Reading next

My end of semester exams will take place in mid-April. Not sure I will pick any new books apart from the two that I am currently reading.

tumblr_lw2j38EZ9E1qalg37o1_250

So that is my WWW this week. I look forward to reading yours and finding out what’s going on in your reading lives. Share your links and I will check them out and perhaps get ideas for some books to add to my TBR pile after exams.

 

20 comments on “WWW-Wednesday

  1. Claire | Art and Soul
    March 30, 2016

    I read Confess by Colleen Hoover and I didn’t like it that much. But the writing was great, so I want to give her another try. November 9 has been recommended to me by lots of bloggers, so that will be the next CoHo I read 🙂 I’m glad to hear you liked it too 🙂

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/03/30/www-wednesday-30th-march-2016/

    • Diana
      March 30, 2016

      I hope you like November 9, its interesting though some have described it as being too mushy. I hope you will be in the list of those who like it though.

      Thanks for sharing your list. Heading over to your blog now:-)

  2. lbarasa
    March 30, 2016

    How many books do you read at a go?

    • Diana
      March 30, 2016

      I read two books at the same time mostly. I have to have a hard copy and a soft copy. Hard copy are for daytime and soft copy for night reading when going home in the evening or when reading in bed so that I don’t have to get out of bed and switch off the lights 🙂

  3. Sya @ Bookish Sya
    March 30, 2016

    Hahaha i totally understand your feelings about feeling old when reading Anna and the French Kiss, which is one of the reasons why I steer away from reading YAs these days. But I did enjoy that one, so when my friend asked me whether it’s good or not, I told her that she would like reading the story but imagine Etienne as someone who is not 17 :p

    • Diana
      March 30, 2016

      Perfect I like the advise that you gave your friend. That is how I will think of him too 🙂

      Thank you. At-least I am not the only one who wondered about the age thing 🙂 I look forward to finishing the book and I hope that I will like it like you did

  4. alilovesbooks
    March 30, 2016

    I loved Anna and the French Kiss and I’m pretty sure I’m quite a bit older than you. I think I just wanted to be Anna with a group of friends like those in the book 🙂

    • Diana
      March 30, 2016

      Lol I hope that I will end up liking it. I like the setting more than the characters and the story-line, Paris sounds like a beautiful, magical place. Hopefully I will like the characters as the story goes on 🙂

  5. cleopatralovesbooks
    March 30, 2016

    Good to hear that November 9 was such a successful read for you – have a great reading week 🙂

    • Diana
      March 30, 2016

      Thank you 🙂 Have a great one too.Happy reading.

  6. Donna
    March 30, 2016

    I purchased November 9 for my April reads, I heard great things about it, I’m looking forward to reading your review 🙂 I haven’t read Anna and the French Kiss because of all the hype around it, I might get around it before the end of the year though.
    Happy reading 🙂

    • Diana
      March 31, 2016

      Thanks for the comment Donna 🙂 I hope that you will like November 9. I thought it was great. I look forward to read your review about it once you are done. I actually got Anna and the French Kiss because of all the hype lol curiosity got the better of me. I hope you will like the book once you get to it. I am yet to decide how I feel about it.

  7. rathertoofondofbooks
    March 30, 2016

    I have a bit of a love/hate thing with Colleen Hoover’s novels – the ones I’ve enjoyed I’ve really enjoyed and the ones I haven’t I’ve hated so I get bit hesitant about picking up her books now. I’ve heard good things about November 9 though so I may give it a go. I’ll look out for your review, it sounds like you adored it. 🙂

    Here’s my WWW Wednesday post:
    https://rathertoofondofbooks.wordpress.com/2016/03/30/www-wednesdays-30-march-2016/

    • Diana
      March 31, 2016

      Thank you and I hope that you will like November 9.

      Thanks for sharing your list. I like the synopsis for The Good Mother since it reminds me of Saw(the movie). Definitely adding that to my TBR.

  8. Sam
    March 30, 2016

    There have been books that made me feel old for sure, haha. It’s a side effect of reading YA books. Oh well! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • Diana
      March 31, 2016

      Lol I’m glad to know that I am not the only one affected that way by some YA:-)

      Thanks for hosting us,WWW always makes my Wednesdays.

      Happy reading.

  9. Yvo
    March 30, 2016

    I’m glad to hear you enjoyed November 9! It was on my list of favorite 2015 reads. 🙂 I can totally understand what you mean regarding Anna And The French Kiss; I’ve never actually considered picking up this series so far because I have the feeling it wouldn’t be for me. Happy reading!

    • Diana
      March 31, 2016

      Glad you liked November 9 🙂 Have you read any of the other books by the same author?Any that you would reccomend?

      Anna and the French Kiss is not for everyone.I guess that’s why it has so many mixed reviews.I’ll read it up to the end and see how I’ll feel about it then.

      • Yvo
        March 31, 2016

        I’ve only read Ugly Love so far, which I didn’t like (another unpopular opinion haha) and the Never Never novellas (the first two parts are good but the final one is disappointing. I will be trying Maybe Someday next month though and Hopeless has been recommended to me as well. 🙂

  10. Diana
    March 31, 2016

    Actually I have read a couple of reviews about Ugly Love and most people don’t seem to have liked it 🙂 Thank you though, I will look for the books although I am reluctant about Ugly Love.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2016 by in Bookish Post, WWW Wednesday and tagged , , .
