A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Bookish Pages You Should Follow On facebook

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by  The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, bloggers get a topic which entails giving a list of ten things based on the topic.

Ten Bookish Pages You Should Follow On Facebook

facebook-logo-2

If you are in Kenya and you love books then you need to follow these two pages:

Book Club Kenya

Book Club Kenya

Hooked to Books

Hooked to Books

 Other awesome bookish pages:

Book Riot

The Book Riot

This is my favorite page on Facebook. It always has great bookish posts. They have a website too under the same name.

Goodwill Librarian

goodwill librarian

For Reading Addicts

FOR READING ADDICTS

The Reading Room

The Reading Room

BBC World Book Club

bbc bOOKWORLD

Goodreads

goodreads

The Bluestocking Review

bLUESTOCKING

Hot Dudes Reading

hOT dUDES

Yeah there is a page dedicated to hot dudes reading from all around the world. Oh there is also a picture book on the same. The latest photos on the page are these:

 

By the way, these are not models or actors, they are regular people reading in public places.

Humans of New York

HONY

Finally, this is one of the best pages on facebook. It’s not about books but it is about stories told by regular people from all over the world. If you are not on HONY yet, you definitely need to visit this page.

Are you a fan of any of these pages on facebook? Which other pages do you like on fb? Share your links too so I can visit and get to know your favorite bookish people and sites.

35 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Bookish Pages You Should Follow On facebook

  1. alilovesbooks
    April 5, 2016

    I hardly ever use Facebook now but may need to check those out. The last hot guy reading does look staged 🙂

    • Diana
      April 5, 2016

      haha now that I look at him properly, yes he doesn’t look like some random dude but more like someone who was posing 🙂 Most of these pages also websites and twitter accounts like HONY and Book Riot. You may consider checking them out there 🙂

  2. ChrissiReads
    April 5, 2016

    LOVE these accounts. I’ll have to check out the hot guys reading!

    • Diana
      April 5, 2016

      Thanks. The hot guys reading is pretty interesting 🙂 Its unusual to find a whole page dedicated to that but still a humorous bookish page.

  3. Anastasia
    April 5, 2016

    Haha yay some new great pages to follow! I have liked Goodreads & Humans of New York (you’re right about great stories!)

    • Diana
      April 5, 2016

      Great to hear that 🙂 Human of New York especially is really good. There is a series that they did on Syrian Refugees’ stories. You can find it on the page.

  4. rosemawrites
    April 5, 2016

    Oooh! 🙂 I am hardly on Facebook but I am in Goodreads! 😀

    • Diana
      April 5, 2016

      Goodreads is pretty awesome too. I am there too 🙂

  5. The Girl in Boots
    April 5, 2016

    These pages look awesome! But I am not on facebook. 😦

    • Diana
      April 5, 2016

      You have never been on facebook or you joined and left? Its okay though. Book Riot, Goodreads and HONY have websites too. I am sure you are on Goodreads though, right?

  6. Nancy Oyula
    April 5, 2016

    I follow the first two, Good Reads and HDR. I like the stories shared in Humans of NY (the blog.) Didn’t know they have a page. Will definitely check out the rest. Thanks for sharing, Diana 🙂

    • Diana
      April 5, 2016

      Thanks Nancy and I hope you will like the pages. I didn’t know about the HONY blog, I will definitely check that out too. Thanks for mentioning that.

  7. Abu Amirah
    April 5, 2016

    Nice. Will start with HONY.

    • Diana
      April 5, 2016

      You will definitely like HONY. It is one of the most amazing pages on social media.

  8. readerbuzz
    April 5, 2016

    I’m always interested in finding new book folks to follow! Thank you for sharing these.

    http://readerbuzz.blogspot.com/2016/04/bookish-folks-i-listen-to.html

    • Diana
      April 5, 2016

      You are welcome and I hope you will like the pages as much as I did. Heading over to read your post now, thanks for sharing 🙂

  9. Love this list. HONY is so great, as is Book Riot. I’ve also seen the hot guys reading instagram. Don’t know why I didn’t remember to put them on my list, too!

    • Diana
      April 6, 2016

      Glad you like HONY too,the idea behind it was great and it has achieved so much through the years.Lol the Hot Dudes reading is such an interesting concept.I didn’t know they are on instragam too.

      Thanks 🙂

  10. pagesvoice
    April 5, 2016

    This is a fabulous list. I’m pleased to learn of a few I haven’t yet subscribed to. I will take a pass on the “Hot Dudes” though. 🙂

    • Diana
      April 6, 2016

      Hahaha you are allowed to skip hot dudes lol.Thanks for reading.

      • pagesvoice
        April 6, 2016

        Thank you for giving me a pass on the “Hot Dudes” site. 🙂

  11. lbarasa
    April 5, 2016

    I never knew there existed so many pages on facebook! I am on the BBC club and Book Club Kenya where I got to know you and certainly the reason why I follow your blog. Thanks for sharing the other links. Following all right away

    • Diana
      April 6, 2016

      Thank you so much for the comment.I like your blog too and I hope that you will start doing more book reviews.Check out Hooked to Books,its a Kenyan group too

  12. curiousdaisy
    April 5, 2016

    I follow a bunch of people on Facebook honestly but I only pay attention to Book Riot and Epic reads. is that bad? :/ Happy reading! https://ireadboooks.wordpress.com/2016/04/05/ten-booktubers-you-should-follow/

    • Diana
      April 6, 2016

      Lol its okay.Checked your list too and there are a lot of BookTubbers I didn’t know about.Left you a comment.

      Thanks for reading.

  13. reesiereads
    April 5, 2016

    You have so many good resources here! I didn’t know about Goodwill Librarian, For Reading Addicts or the Reading Room. Going to follow them all.

    I love the Hot Guys Reading on Instagram!!

    • Diana
      April 6, 2016

      Second time Hot Guys reading Instagram has come up on this post.I should join Instagram 🙂 Thanks for reading.I hope you will like the pages

  14. reesiereads
    April 5, 2016

    Or, Hot Dudes, rather, lol.

    • Diana
      April 6, 2016

      Is it Hot Guys or Dudes on Instagram?the other comment also mentioned guys so I thought that’s the Instagram version.

  15. AJ Sterkel
    April 5, 2016

    Great list! I hardly use Facebook, but I’ll have to check these out.

    • Diana
      April 6, 2016

      Thanks.I hope you will find some pages that you will like:-)

  16. Pingback: Tale of Two books #AtoZChallenge | akhymjanja.co.ke, home of muse, flash fiction,love,

  17. Pingback: Ten Websites/Blogs I Love That Aren’t About Books – Voices in my head

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 5, 2016 by in Bookish Post, Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , .
