A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

WWW-Wednesday

This meme is currently hosted by Sam at  Taking on a World of Words.

www

To take part all you need to do is answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

So here’s my 3 W’s for the week.

Recently Finished

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I really liked this book. It took sometime before I started enjoying it but the last 150 pages were read in one sitting. Etienne and Anna are so cute and Paris is just dreamy. I may never go to Paris but I still dream of it and in my dreams, its the perfect, magical place.

Her Mother’s Hope by Francine Rivers

This is a really big book that took quite some time to read. However, it was an amazing story although I cried so many times while reading it. It sort of breaks your heart over and over again but that doesn’t take away the fact that it is beautiful.

Partners: A Rogue Lawyer Short Story by John Grisham

I have a weakness for John Grisham books. This is a new one though quite short at only 50 pages. It is sort of connected to his last Novel, The Rogue lawyer which I reviewed here.

Currently Reading

Blackass by Igoni Barret

blackass

I don’t have an opinion on this one yet since I have only started reading it now. However, at page 23 I am sort of struggling to get through it and already pushing myself to move forward.

 

 

 

Reading next

Beloved by Toni Morrison

beloved

 

My book club is reviewing this on April 16th 2016 so I need to get started on it now.

 

So how about you, any interesting books that you have read lately? What are you reading now? What do you plan on reading next? Are you struggling to find time to read? Share your links and comments.

20 comments on “WWW-Wednesday

  1. alilovesbooks
    April 6, 2016

    Glad you enjoyed Anna and the French Kiss. It’s one of those books I found so much better than expected.

    • Diana
      April 6, 2016

      I did eventually though it took time at first but I really enjoyed it.Glad you liked it too 🙂

  2. Abu Amirah
    April 6, 2016

    I I enjoyed Beloved. Am yet to read Black Ass. Read the synopsis somewhere and i loved it.

    • Diana
      April 6, 2016

      Beloved intimidates me.I enjoy easy reads and I hear that its a tough read.I will challenge myself though.Synopisis for blackass sounds good but the book is abit too slow for me.I will stick around and see how it goes though.Thanks and hope you enjoy the book.

  3. Claire | Art and Soul
    April 6, 2016

    I can’t believe I’ve never read a John Grisham. I should really sort that out! I’ve glad you found this short one up to his usual standards.

    I hope you enjoy Beloved and happy reading!

    (Thank you for visiting my WWW – https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/04/06/www-wednesday-6th-april-2016/ – earlier).

    • Diana
      April 6, 2016

      Thank you Claire.I love your blog by the way:-) Yes try out a Grisham sometime.Hope you will like the one you pick.I would suggest starting with A Time to Kill.

      Happy reading too

      • Claire | Art and Soul
        April 6, 2016

        Thank you! 🙂
        I’ll put A Time to Kill on my list on Goodreads now so I don’t forget it.

  4. Yvo
    April 6, 2016

    I like John Grisham’s book in general as well; definitely entertaining! I hope you’ll enjoy your books this week… Happy reading!

    • Diana
      April 6, 2016

      Glad to meet another Grisham fan 🙂 Thanks and happy reading too.

  5. Lekeisha The Booknerd
    April 6, 2016

    I didn’t like all the things that happened in Anna and the French Kiss. The best thing about the book is Paris, and I hope to go there one day. I just didn’t like how St. Clair didn’t man up and break up with one girl, before trying to be with Anna, and also how he knew his friend was in love with him but he didn’t set her straight. He lead them on because he didn’t want to be alone. Ugh, that really tore my nerves up.

    • Diana
      April 7, 2016

      I get what you mean.I also didn’t get the many excuses that Etienne kept giving and it broke my heart how Anna kept being left behind everytime he chose someone else.I liked the happy ending though and definitely the setting 🙂

  6. Sam
    April 6, 2016

    Love the panda! I’ve never read any Toni Morrison but I have ‘The Bluest Eye’ on my shelf and I’m trying to convince my book club to read it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • Diana
      April 7, 2016

      Thank you Sam.I have The Bluest Eye too.Apparently Toni’s books are difficult.That is why I kept postponing reading Beloved but I will 🙂 I hope your bookclub accepts your proposal.Happy reading too.

  7. Emily Witt
    April 7, 2016

    Blackass sounds… a bit bizarre! I’ll be interested to hear what you think of it if you do get through it.

    Thanks for visiting my WWW post. 🙂

    • Diana
      April 7, 2016

      Blackass is bizarre. I always try and read as much African literature as possible but I have decided to shelf this one first for a while and probably get back to it someday.

      Thank you for stopping by too 🙂

  8. Donna
    April 7, 2016

    I wish Paris was as dreamy as people think it is! In my opinion, Bordeaux is better, but hey, I’m living there so I’m biased!
    I have a few of Grisham’s book but I still have to pick them, too many books on the list… 🙂
    Here’s my WWW https://chocolatenwafflesblog.wordpress.com/2016/04/06/this-week-in-books-april-6th-2016/
    Happy reading!

    • Diana
      April 8, 2016

      I read your comment and went to check images on Bordeaux on Google. OMG how does it feel living in such a beautiful place. It is so pretty in pictures especially pont de pierre(I hope I spelt that correctly). The images look great. Now Bordeaux is on my list of places to dream about.

      Paris may be romanticized in movies and books perhaps. It just sounds like this magical places with rich culture and lots of romance.

      I loved your WWW,left you a comment. Thanks for sharing 🙂

      • Donna
        April 8, 2016

        You got le pont de pierre right 🙂 Bordeaux is awesome, I fell in love with the city 8 years ago and never left!

  9. rathertoofondofbooks
    April 7, 2016

    Her Mother’s Hope sounds like a lovely read. Beloved is a brilliant novel, it’s not always the easiest of reads as it’s harrowing in places but it’s absolutely worth reading. I hope you enjoy it.

    • Diana
      April 8, 2016

      Thank you. I look forward to reading Beloved this week. I hope to enjoy it too. Her Mother’s Hope is really amazing too. I just discovered Francine Rivers as an author. I can’t wait to sample more of her books 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 6, 2016 by in Bookish Post.
