A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books that won’t make you cry

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, book bloggers get a topic which entails giving a list of ten things based on the topic.

Today’s topic is:April 19: Ten Books That Will Make You Laugh (or at least chuckle)

I have read a number of books that have made me cry  but I really can’t think of any book that have made me laugh. Some books have made me chuckle perhaps but most just make me smile.So my top ten has books that will not make you cry.

Here are some of the books that made me chuckle.

bean

 

These next 4 books are likely to make you smile.

sheldon-smile

 

SHELDON I need to find a book that will make me laugh like this

So clearly, I haven’t read many funny books. I look forward to reading your TTT posts(please share your links) and discovering funny books that I can  add to my TBR list.

 Photo credit for the featured image

 

 

35 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books that won’t make you cry

  1. Annemieke
    April 19, 2016

    I’ve only read Anna and the French Kiss from your list, and it doe shave it’s moments. All the covers do look like these are all feel good books. 🙂

    • Diana
      April 19, 2016

      Thank you and yes, they are all light and fluffy reads 🙂

  2. lbarasa
    April 19, 2016

    Baba Segi’s my next read. I can’t wait to flip the pages after reading your review of it.

    • Diana
      April 19, 2016

      I hope that you will like it. It is such an awesome read and the author Lola Shoneyin is so kind. I met her through twitter after I posted a review of the book. She was so nice that it made me like the book even more. I hope you enjoy it 🙂

  3. Cait @ Paper Fury
    April 19, 2016

    Anna and the French Kiss definitely made me smile!! It was SO CUTE and also the witty banter was perfect. ;D I’m such a sucker for witty banter, eeeep!! 😀 Here’s my TTT!

    • Diana
      April 19, 2016

      I agree with you about Anna and the French Kiss. Thanks for sharing your link. I am heading over to your post now. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  4. readerbuzz
    April 19, 2016
    • Diana
      April 19, 2016

      I definitely will 🙂 Heading over to your post right now. Thanks for sharing your link.

  5. Zezee
    April 19, 2016

    I didn’t know In Her Shoes was a book. I’ve seen the movie.

    • Diana
      April 19, 2016

      Yes, There’s a book. If you liked the movie, you may also enjoy the book

  6. Jamie Wu
    April 19, 2016

    I’ve the same problem too. Couldn’t come up with ten books that made me laugh. Haha.

    I’ve heard a lot of good things about Anna and the French Kiss. Gonna have to read it.

    • Diana
      April 19, 2016

      It seems a number of us struggled with the topic.I can easily list books that made me cry and funny books is not a genre that I know much about. Anna and the French Kiss has mixed reviews although most are positive. I enjoyed it though and I hope you will too.

  7. Brown Books and Green Tea
    April 19, 2016

    Good to see that others had as hard a time with the humor as I did! I don’t feel as alone.

    • Diana
      April 19, 2016

      You are definitely not alone 🙂

  8. _giovannard
    April 19, 2016

    I loved the movie for In Her Shoes, now I just need to read the book! Great Top Ten!
    My TTT.

    • Diana
      April 20, 2016

      I hope that you will enjoy the book just as much. Thanks for the link. Heading over to your post now.

  9. ChrissiReads
    April 19, 2016

    What a lovely selection of books! I have enjoyed many of these authors.

    • Diana
      April 20, 2016

      Thank you and glad to hear that. Its always nice to meet other readers with similar book interests as mine 🙂

  10. It occurred to me when I was making this list that I definitely read more books that make me cry than make me laugh. But that just means all the books on other bloggers’ lists this week need to be added to my TBR. I love the cover for the Secret Lies of Baga Segi’s Wives, I will have to look into it. Nice list this week!

    • Diana
      April 20, 2016

      Baba Segi is African Literature but I hope that you will like it should you decide to read it. Thank you and it seems most people read sad books more than the funny ones:-) Thanks for the visit and happy reading.

  11. Carrie
    April 19, 2016

    i love the gifs! LOL – My TTT

    • Diana
      April 20, 2016

      Glad you liked them 🙂 Thanks for sharing your link, heading over to your post now.

  12. lenoreo
    April 19, 2016

    I remember really enjoying Good in Bed, but it had been so long since I read it, I felt like I couldn’t put it on my list without rereading it first.

    And I always hear about Anna and the French Kiss, but I only just realized after reading your review that I actually DO have a copy — I wonder why I haven’t gotten to it yet!! 🙂 Great list! Even if a book isn’t out and out funny, if it made you laugh or smile, it totally works!!

    • Diana
      April 20, 2016

      I agree,fluffy reads can be enjoyable at times. Anna and the French Kiss was a beautiful read, I hope that you will like it as much as I did. Thanks for visiting my blog and happy reading.

  13. Yvo
    April 20, 2016

    Haha that Mr. Bean gif is hilarious! I haven’t read any of these, but most do sound familiar. If you are looking for a funny read; the last (and one of the few) book that made me laugh out loud was Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson. 😉

    • Diana
      April 20, 2016

      Thanks for the recommendation. I will look for Furiously Happy. Glad you like the Mr. Bean Gif, I used to love his shows, haven’t watched one in ages but the GIF reminded me of him. Happy reading.

  14. Jenn @ Quite a Novel Idea
    April 20, 2016

    I passed on this prompt this week because I realize not many books make me laugh :-/ not sure what’s up with that but I plan on adding quite a few of the ones you mentioned above to my TBR list. Time for some funny feels lol
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • Diana
      April 20, 2016

      You are welcome. Happy reading 🙂

  15. I’ve only read Anna and the French kiss from this list, but I remember it fondly. It was definitely very cute and light. Aw, now you’ve made me think back fondly of Anna, Lola, and Isla’s adorable romances! 😀

    • Diana
      April 21, 2016

      Glad you also enjoyed Anna Frank. I have heard of the other books, Isla and the Happy Ever After and Lola and the French Boy but I haven’t read them yet. I hope they are as good as Anna though.

      Thanks for visiting and the comment. Happy reading 🙂

      • Diana
        April 21, 2016

        sorry, meant Anna and the French Kiss. I have just started reading Anne Frank, guess its on my mind.

  16. Kat Impossible
    April 20, 2016

    Another yay for Anna and the French Kiss! I haven’t read any of the others though, so I don’t know what to say hahaha good to hear they made you laugh though.

    • Diana
      April 21, 2016

      Anna was nice and such a cute, fluffy read 🙂 The others are nice books and so if you are ever in need of a good, light book then you can pick one of the books listed here:-)

  17. Analee @ Book Snacks
    April 21, 2016

    Anna and the French Kiss is such a fun read! It totally made me smile. ❤ I haven't heard of many of the other reads, but I will most definitely be checking them out! Great list!

    • Diana
      April 21, 2016

      Thanks 🙂 Good to see many of us liked Anna and the French Kiss. I hope to read the other books on Isla and Lola.

      Thanks for visiting and commenting. Happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2016 by in Bookish Post.
