A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Top 5 Wednesday | Authors at BEA and Bookcon

#T5W

So today’s Top 5 Wednesday topic is: Authors You’d Want To Meet at Book Expo America & Bookcon– Whether you are attending the events this month or not, talk about who you would like to meet from the lineup!

Authors I would like to meet

I am not going to attend the two events but I went through the list of authors who will be there and here are the ones that I would like to meet. I picked the writers based on the fact that I have read and loved some of their books(the books I liked are indicated next to each author’s pic). I like Luvvie Ajayi. She came to Kenya last year but unfortunately, I was unable to attend the event. I hope another opportunity comes up someday. If you don’t know Luvvie then you need to check out her blog .

Emily Bleeker

 

Mary Kubica

BOW-trio-Mary-Kubica-1808

Mary Burton

 

Luvvie Ajayi- Awesomely Luvvie

MM-Luvvie-Ajayi

 

Books that I need to read before meeting the authors

There are other authors who I have heard so much about although I am yet to read any of their books. They will all be at the events though. I hope to read their books someday. I actually have books by Jenny Han and Sylvia Day’s Crossfire series on my TBR.I can’t wait to read them someday. The other authors are Victoria Aveyard,Veronica Roth and Richelle Mead. Below are some of their books which I have heard so much about.

 

If you would like to participate in Top 5 Wednesday, then you need to visit this Goodreads group!

5 comments on “Top 5 Wednesday | Authors at BEA and Bookcon

  1. I WISH I was going to BEA!

    • Diana
      May 5, 2016

      Me too. It would be so nice to meet all these awesome authors and get some books signed 🙂

  2. Tea Time with Marce
    May 4, 2016

    I would like to see Mary Kubica, she has did really well as a debut author, book 3 now out.

    I have Bared to You but haven’t read it, I need to pull that one out.

    I love seeing the BEA posts.

    • Diana
      May 5, 2016

      I would love to read more books from her. I have heard so much about Don’t You Cry and I am really intrigued by that one. Thanks for stopping by. Happy reading 🙂

  3. Pingback: April Wrap-up – Voices in my head

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 4, 2016 by in Bookish Post, Top 5 Wednesday and tagged , , , .
