A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

WWW-Wednesday

This meme is currently hosted by Sam @Taking on a World of Words.

img_1384-0

To take part all you need to do is answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Recently Finished

LOST HER

Where I Lost Her by T. Greenwood

I had mixed feelings about this book. At some point, it was really interesting then it just became a bit cliché and then some new twists  were added that turned it from a psychological thriller to sort of just another  crime fiction. I will post a full review  soon.

 

Currently Reading

wisow

The Other Widow by Susan Crawford

I have taken too much time reading this book. The suspense is on and off but I am still intrigued enough to read it to the end.

 

 

Reading Next

I have end of semester exams coming up next week so I don’t think that I will do any other reading apart from schoolwork. However, just in case I find time to read (as a way to stay sane), then I hope to pick  one of these psychological thrillers.

 

So how about you, have you read anything interesting lately? What are you reading now? What do you plan on reading next? Share your WWW links(or any similar memes) in the comments section and I will pay your blogs a visit.

 

 

 

 

21 comments on “WWW-Wednesday

  1. rathertoofondofbooks
    May 4, 2016

    I have The Other Widow on my wish list, it sounds really good. I also bought After She Fell last week and I can’t wait to read it – I’d love to pick it up right now but need to read some review books first. I hope you enjoy reading it.

    Have a good week 🙂

    Here’s my WWW Wednesday / TWiB
    https://rathertoofondofbooks.com/2016/05/04/www-wednesday-4-may/

    • Diana
      May 4, 2016

      Thanks and I hope you will like The other Widow, the storyline is definitely intriguing and so far, I can’t predict anything, which is great. I can’t wait to read After She Fell, it sounds so interesting. I hope that you will like both books when yo get to them and looking forward to hearing your thoughts about them. Happy reading and thanks for the link, as usual heading over to your post to steal ideas for my TBR pile. You always have such good books 🙂

      • rathertoofondofbooks
        May 4, 2016

        I love finding a book where I can’t predict what is going to happen, so I’m very much looking forward to The Other Widow now.
        Happy reading to you too. 🙂

  2. TheBookishUnderdog
    May 4, 2016

    Some interesting-looking books here. I’ve been wanting to get my teeth into a really good crime thriller lately.

    • Diana
      May 5, 2016

      Thanks. You should check Mary Kubica’s book- Pretty Baby. The ones mentioned on this post are also somewhere between psychological and crime thrillers.

      Thanks for reading and for the comment 🙂

  3. alilovesbooks
    May 4, 2016

    I’ve had The Girl in the Ice on my TBR for a while as I really liked Robert Bryndza’s Coco Pinchard series (which is a completely different genre). I managed to pick up the sequel to Girl in the Ice from NetGalley yesterday so looks like I will definitely be reading it soon 🙂

    • Diana
      May 5, 2016

      There is already a sequel? I didn’t know that. That is really exciting though. I can’t wait to read The Girl in the Ice and hopefully catch the sequel sometime soon. Thanks for mentioning. I hope you will enjoy both books once you read them.

      • alilovesbooks
        May 5, 2016

        I’d spotted it on my Amazon recommendations but I follow Robert on Twitter and he tweeted it was up on NetGalley.

  4. Claire | Art and Soul
    May 4, 2016

    I’m on a short break from psychological thrillers (the good ones stress me out!), but I’ve only heard good things about The Girl in the Ice. I hope you enjoy it. The author’s bringing out the second one in the series very soon. How fast can he write?!

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/05/04/www-wednesday-4th-may-2016/

    • Diana
      May 5, 2016

      I hope that Girl in the Ice will live up to the hype. Thanks 🙂 Surprised about the sequel. Ali(comment above) says that she already got the second book. I can’t wait to read both books.

      Thanks for the link, heading over to your post now. Happy reading.

  5. Donna
    May 4, 2016

    Good luck with your exams!
    Nice post 🙂 It’s too bad Where I Lost Her did not meet all your expectations, I’m looking forward to your review. The Other Widow and The Girl in The Ice are on my wish list, I have heard great things about them.
    Happy reading 🙂
    Here’s my WWW https://chocolatenwafflesblog.wordpress.com/2016/05/04/this-week-in-books-may-4th-2016/

    • Diana
      May 5, 2016

      Thank you. I think the first half of where I lost her had set my expectations very high. The turn of events just didn’t work for me. I hope to enjoy the two books and will definitely share my reviews as soon as I am done. Thanks for the link. Heading over to your post now. Happy reading.

  6. ChrissiReads
    May 4, 2016

    As always, I look forward to catching your reviews on these books.

    • Diana
      May 5, 2016

      Thank you. The reviews will be up soon. Happy reading 😉

  7. faithrivens
    May 4, 2016

    I’ve heard of the Girl in the Ice. I’ll be interested to hear what you think of it 🙂
    Happy Reading!
    https://aliasfaithrivens.wordpress.com/2016/05/04/www-wednesday-the-fifth/

    • Diana
      May 5, 2016

      The book seems to have quite a number of good reviews. I look forward to reading it. Thanks for the comment and for the link. Heading over to your post now. Happy reading too.

  8. cleopatralovesbooks
    May 4, 2016

    I’d happily read all the books you feature this week – I’m especially keen on After She Fell, I’ve heard great things about this author.

    • Diana
      May 5, 2016

      Glad to hear that. I am always envious of your reading lists. Always feel like I could just carry them over to my TBR 🙂 After She Fell has some really nice reviews. I hope that it will live up to the hype. Happy reading 🙂

  9. Yvo
    May 4, 2016

    I’m sorry to hear you had mixed feelings about Where I Lost Her! Sometimes cliches can really spoil a good storyline… I hope you will enjoy your next reads though. Happy reading! 🙂

    • Diana
      May 5, 2016

      Thank you and Happy reading too 🙂

  10. Pingback: April Wrap-up – Voices in my head

Leave a Reply

