A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Friday Finds

Friday Finds is a meme currently hosted by Books and a BeatThis is an opportunity to share the books that you have recently found and added to your TBR.

I have added two more books to my shelf this week. I didn’t have any prior knowledge of these books and only picked them because they sounded like good  thrillers.

THRILLERS.jpg

Girl, Missing by Sophie McKenzie

Synopsis

Lauren has always known she was adopted but when a little research turns up the possibility that she was snatched from an American family as a baby, suddenly Lauren’s life seems like a sham. How can she find her biological parents? And are her adoptive parents really responsible for kidnapping her?

The Risk of Darkness by Susan Hill

Synopsis

Child abduction, crazy grief of a widowed husband, a derangement that turns to obsession and threats, violence and terror add up in newest cases for handsome, introverted Simon Serrailler. His cool reserve has broken the hearts of several women. Now his own heart troubled by a feisty female priest with red hair.

So did you add any books to your bookshelf this week? Have you read the two on my post? Let me know.

fridayHappy Friday!

8 comments on “Friday Finds

  1. Beyond Opinions
    May 6, 2016

    Sounds like interesting reads. I hope you enjoy them 🙂 Happy Reading

    • Diana
      May 6, 2016

      Thank you. What happened to your blog? Did you delete it?

      I got this message;
      beyondopinionsblog.wordpress.com is no longer available.
      The authors have deleted this site.

      • Beyond Opinions
        May 6, 2016

        I am not sure why it is even coming up that address. The address is https://beyondopinionssite.wordpress.com/

      • Diana
        May 6, 2016

        When someone clicks on your name ‘ Beyond Opinion’s that is the link it gives. Perhaps check on that. I had the same issue and people couldn’t get to my blog by clicking on my name. I had to make changes on the gravatar thing so that my name links to my blog.

  2. Tea Time with Marce
    May 6, 2016

    Great books, I have heard of both but not read them. I do love the mystery thriller types too. Have a great weekend.

    • Diana
      May 6, 2016

      Thank you.Enjoy your weekend too and happy reading 🙂

  3. Yvo
    May 6, 2016

    Both books sound great! I’ve read Susan Hill before (The Woman In Black) and it sure was a spooky read, although The Risk Of Darkness sounds more like a thriller to me… I hope you will enjoy your new books!

    • Diana
      May 8, 2016

      Thank you.I don’t mind spooky reads,I will look for ‘The Woman in Black’.Happy Reading.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 6, 2016 by in Bookish Post and tagged , , .
