A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Friday Finds

Friday Finds is a meme currently hosted by Books and a BeatThis is an opportunity to share the books that you have recently found and added to your TBR.

I have added two more books to my shelf this week. Both books were bought at a dollar each from a second hand books street vendor in Nairobi.

thrillers 2.jpg

Sister by Rosamund Lupton

Synopsis

Nothing can break the bond between sisters …When Beatrice gets a frantic call in the middle of Sunday lunch to say that her younger sister, Tess, is missing, she boards the first flight home to London. But as she learns about the circumstances surrounding her sister’s disappearance, she is stunned to discover how little she actually knows of her sister’s life – and unprepared for the terrifying truths she must now face.The police, Beatrice’s fiance and even their mother accept they have lost Tess but Beatrice refuses to give up on her. So she embarks on a dangerous journey to discover the truth, no matter the cost.

The Little Friend by Donna Tartt

Synopsis

The setting is Alexandria, Mississippi, where one Mother’s Day a little boy named Robin Cleve Dufresnes was found hanging from a tree in his parents’ yard. Twelve years later Robin’s murder is still unsolved and his family remains devastated. So it is that Robin’s sister Harriet – unnervingly bright, insufferably determined, and unduly influenced by the fiction of Kipling and Robert Louis Stevenson–sets out to unmask his killer. Aided only by her worshipful friend Hely, Harriet crosses her town’s rigid lines of race and caste and burrows deep into her family’s history of loss.

So did you add any books to your bookshelf this week? Have you read of the three on my post? Let me know.

Happy Friday!

3 comments on “Friday Finds

  1. Yvo
    May 13, 2016

    Both books sound really interesting, and so cheap as well! Great finds. I hope you’ll have a great weekend!

    • Diana
      May 14, 2016

      Thank you 🙂 Enjoy your weekend too.

  2. Tea Time with Marce
    May 18, 2016

    I have had Sister for awhile and it is my current read (covering eyes), I am finding it hard to get through, great intro but I’m not impressed. To be honest it has taken me almost 2 weeks to get to 60% I decided last night to skip to the last 2 chapters. It is looking like a 2 1/2 for me and I remember this one getting tons of great reviews.

    I really hope you enjoy it more than me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2016 by in Bookish Post, Friday Finds and tagged , , .
