A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Reasons I Love Survivor(TV Show)

 top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme hosted by  http://www.brokeandbookish.com, The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, bloggers get a topic which entails giving a list of ten things based on the topic.

Today’s instructions read as follows: Ten Reasons I Love Xcould be a certain book, character, author, your indie bookstore, a fandom, a tv show, reading, a hobby, a genre. Honestly anything you want to gush about.

I love reality TV especially Survivor and the The Amazing Race. Just after my exams in May, I binge-watched the latest season of the two TV shows. However, since I can’t write about both shows, I decided to write about Survivor.

June 7: Ten Reasons I Love Survivor(TV Show)

Blind Sides

Oh, I love blindsides. They make survivor so much fun. It is always interesting especially when an over-confident, cocky contestant goes home. The shock at the betrayal is part of the epic survivor moments.

Alliances

Tribal Council

So many things happen at tribal councils. I love the tribals whereby chaos erupts and people start whispering and switching votes last minute. I also love it when immunity idols come into play.

Stunning Locations

survivor-cambodia-koh-rong

Unexpected moments

Heroes and Villains

The Game and the twists

Creative Challenges

Family Visits

I always cry during family visits.

Jeff Probst

One of the best TV shows hosts ever.

probst

Do you watch Survivor? What do you like about the show? Share your TTT links. I would like to read your Top Tens.

15 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Reasons I Love Survivor(TV Show)

  1. rosemawrites
    June 7, 2016

    ooooh. i actually love watching this too!!! the twists and turns are awesome but i love the challenges more. 😀

    • Diana
      June 7, 2016

      Great to meet another fan of Survivor 🙂 The challenges are always good although the last season had some brutal ones.

      • rosemawrites
        June 7, 2016

        oh. i was not able to watch the updated seasons. I am from the Philippines. 😀

  2. lenoreo
    June 7, 2016

    I have never really gotten into reality TV… I’m not one for that kind of drama. I do like the Amazing Race Canada though. 🙂

    • Diana
      June 7, 2016

      I watched two seasons of AR Canada though not sure if they have more. I like Amazing Race(US) and have watched all 28 seasons. Survivor is great too, sort of like AR only that its normally set in remote areas where challenges are physical and people get voted out of the island 🙂 Its a nice show though.

  3. Cait @ Paper Fury
    June 7, 2016

    I think I’ve seen bits and pieces of this on TV? But never actually sat down to watch an episode or a season. SOUNDS LIKE I’M MISSING OUT ON A LOT. 😄 It looks amazing and I love how they build stuff. And yayy plot twists. ;D

    Here’s my TTT!

    • Diana
      June 7, 2016

      haha I am a Survivor ambassador so yes, you definitely need to watch at least an episode and I do hope that you will like it. Thanks for the comment. Heading over to your post now.

  4. Analee @ Book Snacks
    June 7, 2016

    I haven’t seen much of this show? But it looks really good. Let me say, I wouldn’t mind being at that beautiful setting! And having twists always make a show really interesting, haha.

    • Diana
      June 7, 2016

      Yeah the twists and blindsides makes it feel like a good, unpredictable thriller novel :-)Its a great show so if you ever get the chance then you should definitely watch at least an episode 🙂

  5. Tea Time with Marce
    June 7, 2016

    I enjoy Amazing Race more but love the challenges on Survivor. I’m not really a tv person so I have never watched a full season. I could probably get into watching a marathon.

    • Diana
      June 8, 2016

      Amazing Race is pretty good too. A marathon sounds like a good idea. Survivor has had some really good seasons over the year 🙂

  6. ChrissiReads
    June 7, 2016

    Looks like such a good show 🙂 I think I’ve seen bits and pieces here and there.

    • Diana
      June 8, 2016

      Try and catch an episode when you get a chance. It is really good 🙂

  7. Lisa
    June 11, 2016

    Ooh, what a great topic! I love Survivor! I watched it ages ago, and then came back to it about 4 years ago (I think) when I was looking for something to watch with my son. We’ve been watching together ever since, and analyzing the various alliances and strategies with him is half the fun for me. This past season was pretty good (but ugh, so brutal) — but I was really unhappy with the end. Oh well.

    • Diana
      June 15, 2016

      Its so nice that you get to watch and enjoy Survivor with your son:-) I only managed to get my brother to watch it with me last year but we don’t live together so I always end up watching it on my own. You are right about this season, the challenges and the medical evacuations, it really was brutal. I can’t remember crying so much during a season but the medical evacs were brutal especially the one with Caleb.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 7, 2016 by in Bookish Post.
