A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Friday Finds#June 25

 

Friday Finds is a meme currently hosted by http://booksandabeat.comThis is an opportunity to share the books that you have recently found and added to your TBR.

As I mention on my WWW Wednesday post this week. I joined NetGalley and got a few books(now at 14,good lord!). This week, my Friday Finds showcase three books that I decided to start with.

 

All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Missing GirlsIt’s been ten years since Nicolette Farrell left her rural hometown after her best friend, Corinne, disappeared from Cooley Ridge without a trace. Back again to tie up loose ends and care for her ailing father, Nic is soon plunged into a shocking drama that reawakens Corinne’s case and breaks open old wounds long since stitched.

The decade-old investigation focused on Nic, her brother Daniel, boyfriend Tyler, and Corinne’s boyfriend Jackson. Since then, only Nic has left Cooley Ridge. Daniel and his wife, Laura, are expecting a baby; Jackson works at the town bar; and Tyler is dating Annaleise Carter, Nic’s younger neighbor and the group’s alibi the night Corinne disappeared. Then, within days of Nic’s return, Annaleise goes missing.

Told backwards—Day 15 to Day 1—from the time Annaleise goes missing, Nic works to unravel the truth about her younger neighbor’s disappearance, revealing shocking truths about her friends, her family, and what really happened to Corinne that night ten years ago.

This book will be published on June 28th 2016

 

The Step Mother by Claire Seeber

STEP MOTHERThe perfect wife. A fairytale family. Don’t believe your eyes…

Jeanie and Matthew are a happily married couple who both have teenage children from previous relationships.No one said it would be easy to raise a blended family under one roof but Jeanie and Matthew are strong. They will make it work.

And whilst Jeanie’s step-daughter Scarlett rejects her, Jeanie will just have to try harder to win her over.But Jeanie has a past. A terrible secret she thought she’d buried a long time ago. And now, it’s coming to the surface, threatening to destroy her new marriage.

Someone is playing a terrifying game on Jeanie and she must put a stop to it once and for all.After all, a fairytale needs a happy ending … doesn’t it?

This book will be published on July 15th 2016 2016

 

My Girl by Jack Jordan

my girlPaige Dawson: the mother of a murdered child and wife to a dead man.

She has nothing left to live for… until she finds her husband’s handgun hidden in their house.

Why did Ryan need a gun? What did he know about their daughter’s death?

Desperate for the truth, Paige begins to unearth her husband’s secrets.

But she has no idea who she is up against, or that her life isn’t hers to gamble – she belongs to me.

This book will be published on July 4th 2016

 

How about you? Did you add any books to your bookshelf this week? Have you read of my new finds? Let me know.

Happy Friday. Its cold and wet in Nairobi, Kenya so I plan on being indoors and reading all weekend. Enjoy your weekend.

3435-Reading-On-A-Rainy-Day

 

Ps: if you read this post and you are already following my blog. Kindly un-follow me then click follow again. I changed my url and unknowingly, my blog no longer appears on my follower’s reader unless its new followers. Please follow me again.New followers are also welcome. Thanks y’all.

6 comments on “Friday Finds#June 25

  1. Beyond Opinions
    June 24, 2016

    They all sounds great. Definitely adding The Step Mother to my TBR. Great picks, I hope you enjoy them if you get to them.

    • Diana
      June 24, 2016

      Thank you.Happy reading and enjoy your weekend 🙂

  2. Yvo
    June 24, 2016

    These three sound so good! I’m wondering now if I should just sign up as well and see if I can get my own copies. 😉 Have a great weekend!

    • Diana
      June 27, 2016

      Thanks Yvo. Only advise I will give you is to practice some self-restraint once you join Netgally lol. I went a bit crazy and now have 14books that were approved. Now I am in panic since my TBR was already too big 😦

  3. cleopatralovesbooks
    June 26, 2016

    Thanks for the tip on the following – I also have a copy of The Stepmother to read and have a daily battle with my NG addiction!

  4. Diana
    June 27, 2016

    Thanks Cleo. I am slowly learning about NG lol, that addiction is real. I guess it was a rookie mistake to go in and submit 15 requests at the same time 🙂 The Step Mother looks like a great rad. I hope it will live up to that expectation 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 24, 2016 by in Bookish Post and tagged , , .
