A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Top 5 Wednesday: Settings I want to see more of

#T5W

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here.

The instructions for this week were as follows:

June 29th: Settings you want to see more Of-These can be time periods (historical or futuristic) or places (real or fictitious)!I decided to base my post on places where some of my favorite books were located.

 

Paris or anywhere in France– Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. My review of the book is here.

Barcelona-The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Zafon Ruiz.My review of the book is here.

India, Italy(in particular Venice) and ThailandEat, Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. This book gave me serious wanderlust. It made me appreciate traveling even more.

I saw a book set in Seychelles recently. Unfortunately, I can’t even remember that title but that is a setting I would love to see too.

So, which are your favorite settings? Have you been to Paris, Barcelona, India, Thailand or Italy? I hope that those places are as beautiful as I imagine them to be. If you did this week’s T5W, leave your link in the comment section, I would love to see your favorite settings.

8 comments on “Top 5 Wednesday: Settings I want to see more of

  1. Elen @ A World of Reviews
    June 29, 2016

    I would love to read a book set in Thailand! It’s definitely a setting that isn’t used enough in books. And a big yes to books set in Italy. 😀 It’s the perfect location for a summer contemporary!

    • Diana
      June 29, 2016

      I agree with you totally. Italy always sounds so dreamy and perfect like Paris. Thailand is exotic in a way. Some good settings away from the norm 🙂 Thanks for stopping by. Happy Wednesday.

  2. ChicNerdReads
    June 29, 2016

    Yes to Paris because of Anna and The French Kiss, I love that book so much and the way Stephanie Perkins describes Paris is utterly beautiful.

    • Diana
      June 30, 2016

      I agree with you. I have read other books set in Paris but none had the same effect on me. Perkins did a great job with this one and the fact that Anna was experiencing the city for the first time also helped.

      Thanks for stopping by. Happy reading 🙂

  3. Michael J. Miller
    June 29, 2016

    I LOVE ‘The Shadow of the Wind’! It’s such an incredible novel!

    • Diana
      June 30, 2016

      I agree. I loved it too. I don’t think its that well known but its definitely a gem:-)

  4. Demi |bookstraveller
    July 1, 2016

    Great choices. I’ve been to Paris and Italy and can assure you’re going to LOVE them! I want to visit Italy again some day. India and Barcelona (Spain in general) habe been on my wish list for such a looong time 😀

    • Diana
      July 4, 2016

      wow, I am jealous and can’t wait to visit Italy and Paris someday. India and Spain always sound exotic and culturally rich. I hope you get to visit sometime too. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 29, 2016 by in Bookish Post, Top 5 Wednesday and tagged , , , .
