A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Monthly Wrap-up: July & August TBR

I can’t believe that July is already over. I turned a year older during the month and in terms of reading, it was fairly okay. I  read 11 books and reviewed 10 of them.

Here are the books that I read during the month:

The Chosen Child by Linda Huber-4.5 stars

Click on the titles to read my reviews of the next ten books.

Blogging update: I posted 19 posts this month which included 10 book reviews, a monthly wrap-up post and weekly features (Top Ten Tuesday, WWW Wednesday and Friday Finds). Unfortunately, my stats are lower than they have been in a while so I am not sure what’s up with that.

August TBR plus personal update

August is likely to be a very busy month for me. I have a number of meetings at work starting this week. I am in charge of planning for these meetings and so they tend to be very engaging for me. At school, my semester ends this month with a number of term papers, assignments and exams. This means that I may not be in a position to read and blog as much as I usually do. However, if I get the chance then I do hope to read the following books in August:

I hope that you had a wonderful July. Have a superb new month.

13 comments on “Monthly Wrap-up: July & August TBR

  1. Rabia
    August 1, 2016

    You’ve done quite well this past month. Oh and happy belated birthday!

    • Diana
      August 4, 2016

      Thank you Rabia 🙂

      • Rabia
        August 4, 2016

        You’re welcome Diana 🙂

  2. ChicNerdReads
    August 1, 2016

    Oh so many books!! Happy belated birthday!! I hope you enjoy all your books in August! Happy reading 😁

    • Diana
      August 4, 2016

      Thank you so much and Happy reading to you too:-)

  3. Yvo
    August 1, 2016

    So many great books! I have just started The Girl From The Sea and I can’t wait to continue it now I’ve seen you gave it a 5 star rating. I hope you will enjoy your books this month! Happy reading. 🙂

    • Diana
      August 4, 2016

      Thanks Yvo, I do hope that you will enjoy it. It was my first amnesiac thriller, I guess that is part of the reason as to why I liked it so much. Happy reading to you too:-)

      • Yvo
        August 4, 2016

        If you liked the theme, Before I Go To Sleep by S.J. Watson is also a great read. 🙂 I can’t wait to continue reading The Girl From The Sea now!

  4. Michael J. Miller
    August 1, 2016

    Isn’t annoying when stupid work/school/real life get in the way of reading?? I feel your pain. Good luck finding the time for pleasure reading! May the Force be with you!

    • Diana
      August 4, 2016

      haha thanks Michael:-) Happy reading!

  5. All of these books look so dark and mysterious from looking at their covers. Ten reviews in July is really awesome. I hope you get a chance to pick up the titles you mentioned in August and good luck with your exams and term papers!

    • Diana
      August 4, 2016

      Thank you Alicia. Have a great month 🙂

  6. Abu Amirah
    August 5, 2016

    Congrats Dee. I admire your passion. I have a question, what’s happening to me? Nowadays i can’t even manage two books a month! or is it coz i keep drifting away to worlds where the characters exist, trying to interact with them there, trying to get into the writer’s mind and understand why he/she chose those particular characters for the narrative!

    Is that even normal??????? I love your book reviews!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 1, 2016 by in Bookish Post, Monthly Wrap up and tagged , , .
