A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

WWW-Wednesday #September 21st

This meme is currently hosted by Sam @Taking on a World of Words.

To take part all you need to do is answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

So here’s my 3 W’s for the week.

Recently Finished

 

It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover– This was a wonderful, powerful read though quite emotional. You can read my review here.

The Kept Woman by Karin Slaughter– I finished reading this book in the morning on my way to work. It started out quite slow such that I had difficulties getting through the first section. However, the second and third sections were quite entertaining and fast-paced.My review will be up this week.

 

 Currently Reading

last-oneI wasn’t planning on reading this book so soon but I just got a notice on Aldiko that the book will expire in 6 days. This means that I have to start reading it now. I have heard that the book has a reality TV vibe and since I like SURVIVOR(TV Show), I hope to enjoy it.I am a bit apprehensive though because it is described on goodreads as dystopian/apocalyptic. I have never read any book that falls into this genre.TWIST 1

 

Reading Next

Home Going by Yaa Gyasi

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

These books were still on my list last week. I wasn’t able to read them but I hope to read them this week or the next one.

So how about you, any interesting books that you have read lately? What are you reading now? What do you plan on reading next? Feel free to leave your WWW links in the comments section.

 

 

28 comments on “WWW-Wednesday #September 21st

  1. bookishdrabbles
    September 21, 2016

    Oh hey, I was planning on reading It Ends With Us soon, too! I’ll check out your review and see from there if it’d be worth picking up 😀 And the apocalyptic reality TV vibe sounds interesting in a book, let us know how that goes~

    Check out my WWW Wednesday here:
    http://wp.me/p7Q2l1-13

    • Diana
      September 21, 2016

      I hope that you will like It Ends with Us as much as I did.I promise, its a wonderful book:-) I will definitely share my thoughts on The Last One soon. Thanks for visiting and for the link.Happy reading:-)

  2. kirstyandthecatread
    September 21, 2016

    I really hope you enjoy Jane Eyre of you haven’t read it before. It is my favourite book!

    • Diana
      September 21, 2016

      This will be my first time to read it.Glad to hear that its your favorite book.I can’t wait to read it now:-)

  3. Donna
    September 21, 2016

    I hope you enjoy your first dystopian, although I don’t know The Last One, I heard it was good. I’m looking forward to your review of The Kept Woman as I still haven’t read anything from the author. Happy reading!

    • Diana
      September 21, 2016

      Thanks Donna. I hope to enjoy it.My review of The Kept Woman will be up on Saturday.Thanks for stopping by.Happy reading:-)

  4. Claire | Art and Soul
    September 21, 2016

    I’ve just read the blurb for The Last One and it sounds great – just the sort of thing I enjoy. I hope you like it and will look forward to hearing what you make of it.

    And even if it’s disappointing, you have Jane Eyre to look forward to! I love that book 🙂

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/09/21/www-wednesday-21st-september-2016/

    • Diana
      September 21, 2016

      Thanks Claire. I hope both books turn out to be good reads although I have a feeling that Jane Eyre will definitely be good. Thanks for stopping by. On my way to your post now:-)

  5. Emily Witt
    September 21, 2016

    I hope you enjoy The Last One. I enjoy a good dystopia and this sounds like a good one to start off with. I also quite like Jane Eyre in spite of all the (very justified) criticisms of Mr Rochester so I hope you like that one, too.

    • Diana
      September 21, 2016

      Thanks Emily. I look forward to reading both books.Happy reading:-)

  6. I’m really interested in hearing ylour thoughts on the Last One!😊

    • Diana
      September 21, 2016

      Thanks. I can’t wait to read it and have my first experience with a dystopia setting:-)

  7. dez | the fun in reading books
    September 21, 2016

    I hope you enjoy The Last One even though you haven’t read something like it before. And of course, enjoy the rest of your books. 🙂

    • Diana
      September 21, 2016

      Thank you so much. Enjoy all your books this week too:-)

  8. faithrivens
    September 21, 2016

    I don’t read many dystopians, but those that I have usually make for very interesting reads. Good luck with The Last One. The premise sounds promising. I hope it delivers!
    And I can’t wait for you to get to Jane Eyre 🙂
    Happy Reading!

    • Diana
      September 22, 2016

      Thanks a lot.I cannot wait to read Jane Eyre. Truly excited about it so I hope that I will get some time to get started over the weekend.

      I am 82 pages into The Last One and quite frankly, I am surprised by just how much I am enjoying the book. Perhaps its time to discover a new genre:-)

      • faithrivens
        September 22, 2016

        Glad that you’re enjoying it so far! Hurray for a new genre! Hope it continues to please!

  9. Kee The Reader
    September 21, 2016

    I don’t read apocalyptic books either but I hope you enjoy The Last One. I’m glad you liked It Ends with us, I’ve heard so many good things about it and just can’t wait to get my hands on a copy. Here’s mine https://keeanareads.wordpress.com/2016/09/21/www-wednesdays-sept-21-2016/

    Happy reading

    • Diana
      September 22, 2016

      Thank you. I hope that you will enjoy It Ends With Us when you get your copy. I am on my way to your post now. Happy reading and thanks for stopping by:-)

  10. Laurel-Rain Snow
    September 21, 2016

    I loved It Ends with Us…and just downloaded The Kept Woman yesterday. Enjoy! Here’s MY WWW POST

    • Diana
      September 22, 2016

      I hope that you will enjoy The Kept woman. Thanks for stopping by. Happy reading:-)

  11. Sam
    September 21, 2016

    Glad you’re enjoying Hoover. She has a great following. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • Diana
      September 22, 2016

      As always, thanks for hosting us Sam. Happy reading and enjoy the rest of your week.

  12. Curious Daisy
    September 21, 2016

    I cannot decide if I want to read It Ends with Us ehehe 😀 http://www.curious-daisy.com/www-wednesdays/www-wednesday-september-21-2016/

    • Diana
      September 22, 2016

      thanks for stopping and for the link. Happy reading and enjoy the rest of your week:-)

  13. cleopatralovesbooks
    September 22, 2016

    Your books expiring sounds really quite stressful, but at least you don’t miss anything that way! Happy reading and thank you for visiting my Wednesday post.

    • Diana
      September 22, 2016

      yeah, its stressful. I usually have 54 days before a book expires but sometimes I request for so many at the same time so the pressure builds up. I am learning about spacing my requests though. Happy reading to you too.Enjoy the rest of your week:-)

  14. wysiwyg
    September 29, 2016

    Cool books, nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2016 by in Bookish Post and tagged , , .
