A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

WWW-Wednesday #October 12th

This meme is currently hosted by Taking on a World of Words. To take part all you need to do is answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

So here’s my 3 W’s for the week.

Recently Finished

One Christmas in Paris by Mandy Baggot- A beautiful story but unexpectedly long. The e-book I got had 700 pages but it was great getting lost in Paris and now I know about Louvre, Seine and Place de la Concorde and Place des Vosges. I waited until I got the last page of the book to Google the places and yeah, I don’t trust my imagination anymore lol. For instance; in my mind, Place Des Vosges was by the seaside but from Google images, there is no sea near the place!

Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez- Oh this book. I haven’t even written the review yet. I really liked this one. It was 1000 pages long but it was such a wonderful read that I got through it super fast.

Currently Reading

dark-water

Dark Water by Robert Bryndza- I just started reading this book last night. It is quite interesting so far. I loved the other two books by the author so I am definitely glad that this one is also going great.

Reading Next

shelly

 

I will be on leave from work next week. I plan on going to the countryside to visit my folks and kid brother. I will then travel to the Pearl of Africa (Uganda). I have never been there so I am pretty excited about that. My reading has definitely slowed down recently but I am going to Uganda by road so that will be around 12 hours. I don’t know the people in my travel group so perhaps I’ll get some reading done or maybe I will shock myself by actually mingling and making new friends or I will read yeah reading sounds great but will see. Anyway, in case I get some time, here is what I will read:

 

The Killing Game by J.S Carol

Safe with me by K.L Slater

So how about you,  What are you reading now? What do you plan on reading next? Feel free to leave your WWW links in the comments section.

 

 

21 comments on “WWW-Wednesday #October 12th

  1. samfalston
    October 12, 2016

    No WWW Wednesday post for me this week it looks like, I’m wiped out 😧
    I am currently reading Hot Milk by Deborah Levy. It’s good so far, enthralling and more accessible than I would expect for a man booker nominee 😊
    All the best!

    • Diana
      October 12, 2016

      Thank you and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your current book so far. I haven’t heard about it but will check it out. Happy reading and thanks for stopping by:-)

  2. Julianne
    October 12, 2016

    Looking forward to your review on Love in the Time of Cholera 😉

    • Diana
      October 12, 2016

      It will be up on Saturday. Thanks:-)

  3. Annie
    October 12, 2016

    Ohhh, have a wonderful trip! I will now start Tell me no lies ^^I hope you enjoy your reads!

    • Diana
      October 13, 2016

      Thanks Annie. Who’s the author for Tell Me No Lies? I have tried looking around (I am such a curious person) butI found too many books by that title.

      • Annie
        October 13, 2016

        So sorry! Lisa Hall, the one who wrote Between you and me! Amd at 65% and I’m already so suspicious of everything and everyone!

        • Diana
          October 13, 2016

          It sounds really interesting. I will wait for your review then perhaps I can add it to my TBR too:-)

          • Annie
            October 13, 2016

            I’ll finish it today and post it next week 🤗😘

  4. Claire | Art and Soul
    October 12, 2016

    Wow! You’re reading Dark Water. I still haven’t got to The Girl in the Ice 😦 I have to try to at least get book 1 of the series read before the end of the year.
    Have a great trip and thanks for visiting my WWW (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/10/12/www-wednesday-12th-october-2016/). Happy reading!

    • Diana
      October 13, 2016

      Its such a great series so I hope that you will enjoy it. Happy reading:-)

  5. dez | the fun in reading books
    October 12, 2016

    I just added The Killing Game on my TBR right before visiting your page and will probably add Safe With Me too. I just love intense and thrilling read!
    Happy reading and hope you enjoy your trip! 🙂

    • Diana
      October 13, 2016

      Thank you. I can’t wait to read both books.They do sound quite promising as far as thrillers go:-)

  6. Laurel-Rain Snow
    October 12, 2016

    These all look good…I have been eyeing Dark Water, and I want to know more about Safe with Me. Thanks for sharing, and for visiting my blog.

    • Diana
      October 13, 2016

      Thanks for visiting too. Dark Water is great especially if you’ve read the other books in the series. If you haven’t yet read them then I would recommend that you start with The Girl in the Ice. Happy reading:-)

  7. faithrivens
    October 12, 2016

    Glad you enjoyed Love in the Time of Cholera! I look forward to your review!
    I hope you have a wonderful and safe trip to Uganda!
    Happy Reading 🙂
    https://aliasfaithrivens.wordpress.com/2016/10/12/www-wednesday-12-10-16/

    • Diana
      October 13, 2016

      Thank you Faith. Love in the Time of Cholera was a great read. My review will be up on Saturday. Thanks for visiting. I just visited your post a few minutes ago. Happy reading:-)

      • faithrivens
        October 13, 2016

        I look forward to it!
        Have a great week, my dear ❤

  8. rosemawrites
    October 13, 2016

    wow. you finished Love in the Time of Cholera. WOOOW !<3 ❤ ❤

    • Diana
      October 13, 2016

      I did and its such a wonderful books. Thanks ❤

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2016 by in Bookish Post, WWW Wednesday and tagged , .
