A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

WWW-Wednesday #November 9th

This meme is currently hosted by Sam @Taking on a World of Words.

To take part all you need to do is answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

So here’s my 3 W’s for the week.

Recently Finished

Cruel Beautiful World by Caroline Leavitt- I absolutely loved this book. You can read my review here.

A Christmas Day at the Office by Matt Dunn– This was a wonderful Christmas-themed book that I also enjoyed mainly due to the characters. You can read my review here

While You Were Sleeping by Kathryn Croft– After reading a romantic comedy, I had to go back to my usual genre and since I was in the mood for something dark, I decided to read this one. I had a few issues with the book in terms of aspects of it being unrealistic but otherwise, it was an okay thriller. My review is here.

Currently Reading

mothers-confession

A Mother’s Confession by Kelly Rimmer- I have just started reading this but I guess it will be an emotional book. The story is narrated in two POVs by the mother of the abuser and the abuser’s wife.

Reading Next

I am supposed to read The Murder Game by Catherine McKenzie(Julie Apple) next. However, I just got notified that my copy of The One who got away by Melissa Pimentel will expire in the next 7 days. This book will be published on February 28th but due to the expiration, I have to read it now.

I also hope to read Trevor Noah’s memoir; Born a Crime which will be published on November 15th. So I guess my next read will any of these three though I haven’t yet decided which one to start with.

So how about you, any interesting books that you have read lately? What are you reading now? What do you plan on reading next? Feel free to leave your WWW links in the comments section.

17 comments on “WWW-Wednesday #November 9th

  1. Charlotte Graham
    November 9, 2016

    The last book I finished was The Alloy of Law by Brandon Sanderson. I am currently reading another Sanderson book, Elantra. Next on my TBR list is Ken Follett’s Pillars of the Earth.

    • Diana
      November 10, 2016

      I haven’t heard of any of those books though I have heard of Follett. I hope you enjoy your current and next reads. Happy reading 🙂

  2. alilovesbooks
    November 9, 2016

    I’m thinking I should really pick up a Christmas Day and the Office next. I read your review and it sounds like just what I need.

    • Diana
      November 10, 2016

      I hope that you will enjoy it as much as I did. It was a fun, easy, fluffy read and especially perfect if you are in the mood for a Christmas book.

      • alilovesbooks
        November 10, 2016

        I’m always in the mood for a Christmas book. Even in July 🙂

  3. faithrivens
    November 9, 2016

    I have a lot of books on NetGalley that are going to expire soon so I’m trying to get through them as well 🙂
    You’ve read quite a varied collection of books! I love the diversity of genres 🙂
    Happy Reading!

    • Diana
      November 10, 2016

      Thank you and all the best with you ARCs. The expiration always adds some pressure but I hope that we will both be able to beat the deadlines. Happy reading to you too 🙂

  4. missdarcy87
    November 9, 2016

    Cruel Beautiful World & While You Were Sleeping look really intriguing! I’ll have to check those out!

    Here’s my post for the week. Happy reading!

    • Diana
      November 10, 2016

      They are both really great so I definitely recommend them. Thank you for visiting. I am on my way to your post now. Happy reading 🙂

  5. ChrissiReads
    November 9, 2016

    Cruel Beautiful World looks fantastic! 🙂 I hope you love your reading this week.

    • Diana
      November 10, 2016

      Its a really wonderful book. Thank you and enjoy your books too.Happy reading 🙂

  6. Annie
    November 10, 2016

    Happy week, as usual, can’t wait to read what you think of those three!

    • Diana
      November 10, 2016

      Thanks Annie. Have a wonderful week too. Happy reading:-)

  7. @lynnsbooks
    November 10, 2016

    Hope you enjoy your next read. I just read The Apartment, currently reading Congress of Secrets and then will be reading Illuminae.
    Lynn 😀

    • Diana
      November 11, 2016

      The apartment does sound interesting. Saw it on your post and definitely hope to add it to my TBR. Have a great week. Happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 9, 2016 by in Bookish Post.
