A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Happy Holidays

Hi Y’all.

Today was my last day at work. We now take a break up to 9th of January 2017. I decided to use this period as my break from  blogging. If you read my monthly wrap-up post on November 30th, I mentioned feeling tired and needing a break. I made some changes based on the advise received on the post and I feel much better now but I thought of taking the break anyway so as to focus on other things for a while. My access to blogosphere will be limited though I will be checking in once in a while.

Before I leave, I’d like to say thank you to each and every one of you who has made my blogging experience so much fun. To the friends that I met this year; thank you so much. It was wonderful connecting with you all. Joining the book blogging community was definitely the highlight of my year.

kenya-christmas

So, with lots of love from Kenya(hence the photo of morans lol), Happy Holidays!

Have a merry Christmas and a happy new year, 2017.

 

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.gif

 

25 comments on “Happy Holidays

  1. Renee
    December 21, 2016

    Same to you Diana!! Enjoy a relaxing holiday, Can’t wait to chat with you in the new year!!

    • Diana
      December 21, 2016

      Thank you and looking forward to seeing you in 2017.Happy holidays ❤

  2. Anna @MyBookishDream
    December 21, 2016

    Thank you! Merry Christmas and happy new year to you as well. I hope you have a relaxing holiday. 🙂

    • Diana
      December 21, 2016

      Thanks Anna.Happy holidays ❤

  3. ChicNerdReads
    December 21, 2016

    Happy Holidays Diana!!! Enjoy every single day xoxo ❤

    • Diana
      December 26, 2016

      Thank you 🙂 Happy holidays and have a wonderful 2017 ❤

  4. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Diana! Have a lovely vacation!💁🏻🤗🤶🏻🎅🏻🎄

    • Diana
      December 26, 2016

      Thank you.Merry Christmas and a happy new year to you ❤

  5. Megan @ bookslayerReads
    December 21, 2016

    Merry Christmas to you too!

    • Diana
      December 26, 2016

      Merry Christmas and happy new year to you too Megan 🙂

  6. Jackie B @ Death by Tsundoku
    December 22, 2016

    Happy Holidays, Diana! Enjoy your well-deserved break. I hope you come back refreshed and ready to tackle the world! 🙂

    • Diana
      December 26, 2016

      Thank you so much Jackie.I hope that you are enjoying the holidays.Merry Christmas and a happy new year ❤

  7. thatssojacob
    December 22, 2016

    Happy holidays Diana! Will miss you and your posts. Come back soon!

    • Diana
      December 26, 2016

      Thank you ❤ Happy holidays to you too.I'll be back soon 🙂

  8. Annie
    December 22, 2016

    Merry Christmas Diana, I hope we keep talking via Twitter ^^I’d love to hear from you these days 🙂 Enjoy your holidays and your reading ❤

    will miss your posts!

    • Diana
      December 26, 2016

      Merry Christmas to you too dear<3 Enjoy the holidays.Yeah,will definitely keep in touch on twitter as always 🙂

  9. Donna
    December 27, 2016

    Have a wonderful holiday and a relaxing break 🙂 I can’t wait to have you back for another great year! ❤

    • Diana
      January 9, 2017

      Thank you Donna. Now back from the break. Looking forward to catching up with you on here. Happy 2017 ❤

  10. rosemawrites
    December 28, 2016

    enjoy the holiday break! 🙂 charge up! laugh! love! ❤ sending love! ❤

    • Diana
      January 9, 2017

      Thanks Rosema, the break was wonderful 🙂 I hope that you have been well. Happy 2017 ❤

  11. faithrivens
    December 28, 2016

    Enjoy your break Diana! It’s been such a joy to meet you here and a blessing as well 🙂 Hope you had a lovely Christmas ❤

    • Diana
      January 9, 2017

      Thank you so much dear. I had a wonderful break. I hope that you did too. It was awesome meeting you too last year and I look forward to another great year ❤

  12. Sue - doddyaboutbooks
    January 2, 2017

    I’m really grateful to have met you. I hope you are refreshed when you return from your break. ❤

    • Diana
      January 9, 2017

      Thank you. The break was great and it really did help. I hope that you enjoyed the holidays. Happy 2017 ❤

      I am happy to have met you too ❤

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 21, 2016 by in Bookish Post.
