A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

Hallo February….

January was fairly a good reading month for me. I read a number of interesting books though my only regret is that most of them were ARCs. I really hope to get back to my TBR soon so hopefully, that will happen in February or March. Here are some of my favorite books of January.

Non Fiction

trayvonn-martin

Rest in Power by Sybrina Fulton and Tracy Martin

 

Legal Thriller

whistler

The Whistler by John Grisham

 

Psychological Thrillers/ Cop Procedural

Blink by K. L Slater

Good Me Bad Me by Ali Land

Little Girl Lost by Carol Wyer

Sister Sister by Sue Fortin

Duplicity by Sibel Hodge

 

February TBR

So here is what I plan to read in February:

Tell me not to go by Victoria De La O

Corrupt Me by Jillian Quinn

Building Benjamin by Barbara M. Britton

The Perfect Stranger by Miranda Megan

Bad Little Girl by Frances Vick

The Lioness of Morrocco by Julia Drosten

Unpunished by Lisa Black

Blindness by Jose Saramogo

I have a busy month ahead because of school-work. However, I hope that I will get to read at least half of these books in February. They are all ARCs apart from Blindness by Jose Saramogo which is what my book-club is reading in February. So that is it for this month, Happy February!

35 comments on “Hallo February….

  1. Renee
    February 1, 2017

    Looks like you have a good variety for February! I also have a bunch of Arcs but want to squeeze in several from my TBR if I can. There seems to be so many good books coming out lately:)

    • Diana
      February 1, 2017

      I totally agree.There are so many good new releases.However,I’m trying to stay away from Netgalley so that I can get back to my old books soon.All the best with your TBR in February.Have a great month 🙂

  2. mikaela
    February 1, 2017

    Yeah, I hope you enjoy The Perfect Stranger! And I’m glad to see you liked Sister, Sister; I bought it with my Christmas money, and I’m hoping to read it soon! 😁

    • Diana
      February 1, 2017

      I really liked Sister Sister.I hope you will too.I just started perfect stranger today.Its a bit slow so far but can’t wait to see how it goes.

  3. I have eARCS of Blink and The Perfect Stranger that I’m really looking forward to reading!💁🏻

    • Diana
      February 1, 2017

      Oh I really liked Blink.I hope you will too.I’m reading Perfect Stranger and its good so far.Will share my review over the weekend.Looking forward to hearing about your experience with the two books 🙂

      • I’ve been hearing great things about Blink, so I’m looking forward to jumping in to that. And, I loved All the Missing Girls (I gave it 5 stars) so I’ve been anticipating the follow-up! Can’t wait for your review of it Diana!💁🏻

  4. Jasmine
    February 1, 2017

    I’m glad you have a good reading month. When you read thrillers.. do you get paranoid in real life because of what you read in books? 🙂 Good luck to your Feb!

    • Diana
      February 1, 2017

      Thank you Jasmine 🙂 Thrillers do make me abit suspicious of people lol

      • Jasmine
        February 1, 2017

        Me too! I am reading I See You by Clare Mackintosh now and I’m thinking, thank goodness I don’t ride the subway to work because I will be so paranoid! haha.. Have you read that book yet?

        • Diana
          February 2, 2017

          I haven’t read it yet but I’m intrigued.Looking forward to your review of it

  5. Lekeisha The Booknerd
    February 1, 2017

    Just heard about Rest in Power yesterday on bookstagram, and I really want to read it. Looks like you had a good reading month. I only read 7 books, which is so not like me. My previous monthly stat would be about 15-18, but I’ve been trying to get my groove back so hopefully everything will pick back up soon.

    • Diana
      February 1, 2017

      I definitely reccomend Rest in Power.I found my copy through NetGalley.Perhaps you can check if they are still available.

      You’ll get back to your usual reads soon.I noticed that you were away for a while but glad to have you back.All the best in February and happy reading 🙂

  6. faithrivens
    February 1, 2017

    Looks like it will be a great month of reads for you, my dear! I do hope you enjoy Blindness. Happy Reading 🙂

    • Diana
      February 1, 2017

      Thanks dear ❤ Happy reading and enjoy your February too.

  7. missdarcy87
    February 1, 2017

    It looks like you have a lot of great books to read in February! I just came across the book Blink, and I had to add it to my tbr. It looks really good!

    • Diana
      February 1, 2017

      I really liked Blink even more than the first book by the author.I look forward to your review of it.Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  8. Annie
    February 2, 2017

    Great month ❤ Can't wait to discuss Blink with you!

    • Diana
      February 2, 2017

      Let me know when you start reading Blink.Thank you ❤

  9. Yvo
    February 2, 2017

    Looks like you had a great month! ❤ I know the feeling about ARCs, most of my January reads were ARCs as well. As long as they are good, I don't really mind though. 😉 And yay for The Perfect Stranger; I hope you will enjoy it as much as I did!

    • Diana
      February 2, 2017

      I just started reading Perfect Stranger this week.Started out abit slow but its moving along well.I like my ARCs but will try to create time to read other books once in a while.Thank you ❤

  10. Zezee
    February 2, 2017

    I looked forward to seeing what you think of Blindness. I’d like to read that one too.

    • Diana
      February 2, 2017

      Thanks.I’m excited about reading and especially intrigued something’s I’ve heard about the characters.I hope to read it next week 🙂

  11. I love reading ARCs, but sometimes they can get in the way. In fact, I think I might take a break from ARCs for a while. I hope you get a chance to read more books from your own TBR in February!

    • Diana
      February 2, 2017

      All the best with the ARCs break.I really hope to get through as many as possible this month so that I can get back to my TBR.I have way too many new books that have just been sitting on my bookshelf for months.
      Thank you 🙂

  12. cleopatralovesbooks
    February 2, 2017

    I do hope your February reading is as satisfying as the experience of January – some great books to anticipate by the looks of things 🙂

    • Diana
      February 2, 2017

      Thanks Cleo 🙂 I hope that your February will also be great!

  13. Looks like you had a great reading month in January Diana! I’ve heard good things about Rest In Power, so I might see if I can pick up a physical copy. Looks like you’ve got some interesting picks for February, I hope you get to them all!

    • Diana
      February 2, 2017

      I hope that you’ll get a copy of Rest in Power.Its a book that I definitely reccomend.Thanks and have a wonderful February 🙂

  14. charliegirl
    February 3, 2017

    A diverse reading month! While mine was much (much) smaller, I was pleased that I selected X as my second audiobook for the year.

    • Diana
      February 6, 2017

      Oh, it sounds like you enjoyed the audio book. I hope your other books were just as good. Have a lovely February 🙂

  15. Donna
    February 3, 2017

    Some very good books in there! I’m reading Blink on Monday, and the more I see Little Girl Lost, the more I want it! Sister, Sister and Duplicity are on my wishlist 🙂
    I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Corrupt Me. I was a bit afraid of being biased because I beta-read the book and Jill’s a friend but I ended up having a great time with it and I hope it will be the same for you! Happy reading!

    • Diana
      February 6, 2017

      I hope to read Corrupt Me this weekend. I am glad that you enjoyed it, that makes me more eager to read it. How is Blink so far? I know that you really liked Safe with Me so I am interested in knowing how you feel about this second book.

      Happy reading and enjoy your February 🙂

  16. Lorilin
    February 3, 2017

    You’ve got some good picks coming up. I’m curious to know what you end up thinking about Blindness… I’ll be on the lookout for that review. 🙂

    • Diana
      February 6, 2017

      I am halfway through Blindness now. So my review should be up by the weekend. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2017 by in Bookish Post.
