WWW-Wednesday #September 7th

This meme is currently hosted by Sam @  Taking on a World of Words

To take part all you need to do is answer the following questions:

  • img_1384-0
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

So here’s my 3 W’s for the week.

Recently Finished

I have been away from blogosphere for two weeks because of exams. However, I still managed to  get some reading done during the break. My papers were so spaced out that I had three to five days breaks between them. Anyway, here is what I read:

 

Watching Eddie by Cammilla Way

Fractured by Catherine McKenzie

The Book of Memory by Pettinah Gappah

The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

Dead and Burried by Hellen Durant

Wrecked by Maria Padian

I haven’t written any reviews yet but will do so sometime over the week.

shes gone

Currently Reading

After she’s gone by Lisa Jackson

I am making slow progress on this one. I started watching a new TV Show, Stranger Things which has taken up my evenings so haven’t done much reading after work. I hope to finish this book by the weekend though. By the way, If you like Stephen King’s work then you need to watch Stranger Things,the show has the same kind of spooky vibe.

 

 

 

Reading Next

 

It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover

Fear Stalks the Bayou by Juanita Coulson

 I am almost done with NetGalley books and I cannot wait to read the other stuff on my TBR. I think I’ll try and stay away from ARCs for a while now so that I can read my other stuff without the pressure of deadlines.

So how about you, any interesting books that you have read lately? What are you reading now? What do you plan on reading next? Feel free to leave your WWW links in the comments section.

23 thoughts on “WWW-Wednesday #September 7th

  1. I keep looking at the Fractured cover and giggling because I’m fairly sure it’s the same photo that was used on memes like this one that gets used for tiny earthquakes. Fractured looks a lot more serious than that, though.

    I hope all your exams went okay! Happy reading! 🙂

    My WWW

  2. Ooh I’ll be interested to hear what you think of the Woman in Cabin 10. I really liked the sound of that but my request to NetGalley was declined so if I want to read I’m going to have to buy 🙂

    1. Interestingly, my request on NetGalley was turned down too.I thought it had something to do with the fact that I live outside US/UK. I borrowed the book from someone who had bought it because I really wanted to read it too. I will share my review soon.

  3. I’m glad you found time to squeeze some reading between study sessions! 🙂 I’m curious to know what you thought about Watching Edie.
    I was a bit down at the end of August so I requested plenty of thrillers from NetGalley. I’ll never get everything done in time for the deadlines, but I’ll do my best to read them this month. I wanted September to be all about my TBR and some books I’ve been dying to read, but I guess it’ll have to wait for October.
    Happy reading 🙂

    1. Thanks Donna. I hope that you are feeling better now unlike end of August. All the best with the ARCs, hopefully they turn out to be very enjoyable reads. I still hope to get back to my TBR sometime in September though I have 7 ARCs to go still.

      Happy reading to you too.

    1. Thanks Lauren. I can’t wiat to read It Ends With Us. After She’s Gone didn’t work out for me but I really liked Fracture so I hope that you will enjoy it once you get to read it. Happy reading. Heading over to your post now.

    1. Thanks. Both books were really interesting. I will post my reviews soon. Thanks for stopping by. Heading over to your post now. Happy reading 🙂

  4. The deadlines with ARCs keep me away from them on the whole. I like reading at a slower pace, haha. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    1. The deadlines makes reading a little less enjoyable especially when they are too many ARCs and hence so little time to read each. I will go back to my TBR and a slower reading pace sometime this month though 🙂

    1. It is a really good show. I watched it after seeing Stephen King recommend it on facebook. Sad it only had 8 episodes though. Happy reading and enjoy your week!

Leave a comment