Top Ten Books that I would Buy Right Now if I Could…

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by  The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, bloggers get a topic which entails giving a list of ten things based on the topic.

books buyingThis is today’s topic: Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

 

I haven’t bought any news books since April . This is mainly because I am trying to get through my ARCs from NetGalley and also read some of the books on my TBR before adding new ones. However, if someone handed me a fully loaded gift card, I would probably hug them then run down the street to my favorite bookshop. Here are some of the books that I would get with gift card.

 

 

 

The Woman in Cabin 10.jpg

The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

I requested this book on NetGalley but my request was denied. I still want to read it though so this would be my first purchase.

I haven’t been able to get the next two books from my usual street vendors and I have been searching for them since I read Anna and the French Kiss.  I really want to read them though I know buying new copies would be crazy expensive in my city.

Lola and the Boy Next Door and Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

book thiefThe Book Thief by Markus Zusak. Yeah I know…everyone is tired of hearing me talk about this book. It is my favorite book though but I only have the eBook. I wish to get my own copy and then frame it…no that would be weird…would it? I really want to get my own copy of the book though.

The rest are books that I have heard so much about and wish to read someday….

 

HPFinally, I have never read any fantasy novels but with my fully loaded gift card, I would get the Harry Porter series. Everyone seems to love this series but I have never read it and have never thought of buying it since I am not sure how I would feel about the genre. This is a risk that I would be willing to take with the fully loaded gift card!

Have you read any of the books on my list? Do you think they are good enough for me to spend my gift card on? Or should I just get other books instead? Let me know what you think. By the way, if you participated in today’s Top Ten Tuesday, share the link to your post and I will visit you and see how you plan on using your fully loaded gift card.