Top Ten Books that I would Buy Right Now if I Could…

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by  The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, bloggers get a topic which entails giving a list of ten things based on the topic.

books buyingThis is today’s topic: Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

 

I haven’t bought any news books since April . This is mainly because I am trying to get through my ARCs from NetGalley and also read some of the books on my TBR before adding new ones. However, if someone handed me a fully loaded gift card, I would probably hug them then run down the street to my favorite bookshop. Here are some of the books that I would get with gift card.

 

 

 

The Woman in Cabin 10.jpg

The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

I requested this book on NetGalley but my request was denied. I still want to read it though so this would be my first purchase.

I haven’t been able to get the next two books from my usual street vendors and I have been searching for them since I read Anna and the French Kiss.  I really want to read them though I know buying new copies would be crazy expensive in my city.

Lola and the Boy Next Door and Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

book thiefThe Book Thief by Markus Zusak. Yeah I know…everyone is tired of hearing me talk about this book. It is my favorite book though but I only have the eBook. I wish to get my own copy and then frame it…no that would be weird…would it? I really want to get my own copy of the book though.

The rest are books that I have heard so much about and wish to read someday….

 

HPFinally, I have never read any fantasy novels but with my fully loaded gift card, I would get the Harry Porter series. Everyone seems to love this series but I have never read it and have never thought of buying it since I am not sure how I would feel about the genre. This is a risk that I would be willing to take with the fully loaded gift card!

Have you read any of the books on my list? Do you think they are good enough for me to spend my gift card on? Or should I just get other books instead? Let me know what you think. By the way, if you participated in today’s Top Ten Tuesday, share the link to your post and I will visit you and see how you plan on using your fully loaded gift card.

 

 

 

 

52 thoughts on “Top Ten Books that I would Buy Right Now if I Could…

  1. I read all the HP series books. While people make lines to get new Apple products, I made lines to get the new JK Rowling book and devoured them in one sitting haha! 😛

    1. lol now I really need to get those books! I have always wondered why they have so many devoted readers. I guess its time to find out 🙂

  2. Definitely read Harry Potter!!!!!!!
    I’ve not read the Book Thief yet, but it’s been on my sight for so long. I really need to get it soon. But my local bookstore sell the paperback version a little more expensive than other paperbacks and it’s been putting me off. I guess I just need to swallow the difference to get it since everything I’ve heard about it tells me that it’s awesome.

    1. Oh The Book Thief is totally worthy it. I promise you, its such a great read. I hope that you will manage to get it and read it soon and then perhaps watch the movie if you are able to. I will definitely read Harry Porter, I have to find out why its that popular:-)

    1. I hope that you will get to read it soon and enjoy it as much as I did. I think that The Book Thief is one of the best books ever. Thanks for stopping by:-)

    1. The Book Thief is really good. I loved both the book and the movie. Hopefully you will get the book soon.I will continue looking for Lola:-)

  3. *Covering my ears because of the fact you haven’t bought the HP series yet. LOL. well i do sincerely hope you get a chance to read them soon! I actually put Harry Potter and the Cursed Child on my list this week!
    Happy reading! and props to you on holding out on buying books for so long! everytime i say i’m going to do that so I can catch up on the books I already own, i never last long! LOL.
    Emily @ http://www.rabbitholereviews.com

    1. Thanks Emily and I certainly have to read HP now 🙂 I will get the series soon. As for the book buying ban, I thank/blame NetGalley for that. I got so many ARCs that I just have to read so no time for anything else:

      Thanks for stopping by and leaving your link. I am on my way to your post now. Happy reading!

    1. Thank you. I will try and get a copy soon. I have heard great things about it and its setting is unique too. Thanks for stopping by. Happy reading 🙂

    1. Thanks for bringing that to my attention. I didn’t even know about the 10th anniversary or any new editions. I hope that I will be able to get it. Happy reading.

    1. Thanks you. I am already on a quest to find all the HP books as soon as possible and read them. I hope to enjoy them too. I agree about Rebel of the Sands cover, that is one of the things that got me interested in the book. Thanks for stopping by, heading over to your post now:-)

    1. Thanks for stopping by.and for reading my post. I hope to get the books soon especially after all the wonderful reviews. Happy reading:-)

    1. I have only read one of the Perkins books and it was really good. I hope that the others are just as good. You should check them out if you get a chance.Thanks for stopping by. Happy reading:-)

    1. Oh lucky you. I wish my library had it too. Glad to hear that you are enjoying it. I do hope to get a copy soon. Thanks for stopping by:-)

    1. Thanks a lot. After all the recommendations, I definitely have to get HP series for myself now. I hope to also buy the other two books soon. Thanks for the comment. Happy reading.

  4. Yay for Lola and Isla’s books! I’ve zero doubt they’ll be amazing reads (loved Anna’s story). Hope you can find them soon.

  5. No books bought since April? That’s amazing, you deserve a round of applause! No one can talk about the brilliance that is The Book Thief enough. I hope when you’re book buying ban ends, you allow yourself a little treat in the form of this one. Happy Tuesday!

    1. Thanks Alicia and yes, I am now on a quest to find The Book Thief. I have just heard about the 10th anniversary edition, I guess that will be the best one to get. Thanks for stopping by. Happy reading:-)

    1. Oh wow, glad to hear that you liked them that much. I can’t wait to get them too especially because I liked Anna so much. Heading over to your post now. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    1. Yeah that cover is nice, I have heard that the location is unique too. I hope to read it someday. Thanks for stopping by. Heading over to your post now.

  6. Ooooh great list!! I’ve read most of the books on your list and they’re awesome 😀 Stephanie Perkins’ all books are worth owning, especially Isla because it’s sooo adorable and I re-read it like 10 times already 😛 also, Daughters of Smoke and Bone trilogy has great covers and they make my shelves look pretty, you HAVE TO OWN THEM 😛

    1. Your comment has made me more determined to get all of those books especially Isla(10 times?) and Daughters of Smoke and Bone. Thank you so much for the recommendation. Happy reading.

  7. So many great books here! I loved Lola and Anna, but Isla was disappointed. I actually DNFed it.

    Huntley Fitzpatrick is the best, though!

Leave a comment