A Haven for Book Lovers

I am just a girl who loves reading and talking about books

WWW-Wednesday #November 16th

This meme is currently hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words

To take part all you need to do is answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

So here’s my 3 W’s for the week.

Recently Finished

A Mother’s Confession by Kelly Rimmer– This book reminds me of It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover. It was an emotional read with the kind of twist that I never could have guessed. Here is my review.

The One who got away by Melissa Pimentel- Honestly, I can’t remember why I got this book. That doesn’t mean that it is bad but for the life of me, I just can’t remember what inspired my decision. It was a good, fluffy read though.

Currently Reading

trevor

Trevor Noah’s: Born a Crime– I thought I would be done reading this in time for the November 15 release date. However, I haven’t had much time to read. I am almost halfway done with the book though.

Reading Next

murder-game

The Murder Game by Catherine McKenzie- I can’t wait to read this one especially since I really enjoyed Fractured by Catherine McKenzie.

Random non-bookish update-Horse Riding

horse-riding

I went to Tafaria Castle over the weekend. There are only two Castles in Kenya, Tafaria and Lord Egerton.

Tafaria had so many great activities. I saw horses and decided to add horse riding to my bucket list. Riding was so much fun but then it ended and I had to dismount the horse. This ended up being the most ungraceful moment of my life. Three people tried to hold me, a chair tumbled over and the horse just stood there bored and unimpressed(just totally over it). Seriously, how do they make it look so easy in movies?I think it was the hat though. Yap, I should have worn a hat!

Normal,graceful people versus Me(can you see the extra hands and the chair?)Hint: I am the one in the stenciled image.

So what about you? Have you tried out horse riding? Are you a Horse Whisperer?Any bookish updates? Feel free to leave your WWW links in the comments section.

 

8 comments on “WWW-Wednesday #November 16th

  1. ChicNerdReads
    November 16, 2016

    You look like you had a great time! I hope you’re okay though! Lol. Looks like a place I would go visit as well =)

    • Diana
      November 16, 2016

      haha I am okay 🙂 And yes I had so much fun:-) Thank you. Have a great Wednesday.

  2. Donna
    November 16, 2016

    Hahaha, I am a disgrace when it comes to horses. I can’t get on them, I can’t get off them without looking like an idiot!
    Sometimes I go over my Amazon wishlist and wonder how some books ended up there! I can’t wait to read your thoughts on The Murder Game. Happy reading!

    • Diana
      November 17, 2016

      I am glad to see that I am not the only one who struggles with horses:-) I think sometimes I request books based on my moods hence the unexplained requests. Thanks for stopping by.Happy reading too 🙂

  3. faithrivens
    November 16, 2016

    What beautiful castles! I’ve always wanted to go horseback riding, but I’m rather afraid I would make a fool of myself 😛
    Glad you had a great time, despite the dismount 😉
    Happy Reading 🙂
    https://aliasfaithrivens.wordpress.com/2016/11/16/www-wednesday-16-11-16/

    • Diana
      November 17, 2016

      You should go for horse riding so that we can trade stories of our embarrassing moments lol.Yes I had such an awesome time and would definitely do it again if I get the chance.Thanks Faith. Happy reading 🙂

  4. Yvo
    November 17, 2016

    Haha I’m a disaster when it comes to getting on top of a horse; the exact image of ungracefulness! I don’t have a lot of experience horse riding, but I do love it (especially when I can go fast). 😀 I will be looking forward to your review on The Murder Game!

    • Diana
      November 17, 2016

      I can’t wait to go fast someday like they do in the movie.Being my first horse ride, we used a very slow pace and the whole time I was scared of being thrown off:-) It was a great experience though. I can’t wait to read The Murder Game soon.Thanks for stopping by. Happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2016 by in Bookish Post, WWW Wednesday.
